We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
No issues with three trips

This covers three trips ... Rafina to Mykonos, Mykonos to Santorini and Santorini to Pireaus... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Deadelf
,
Kansas City, Missouri
Seajet can do better

I used the seajet ferry three times and the experience in the smaller vessels is better than the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cbskipper4
,
Pembroke Pines, Florida
via mobile
Read all 1,834 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santorini
from $11.30
More Info
from $152.55
More Info
from $107.35
More Info
from $118.65
More Info
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
808
302
99
116
509
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
808
302
99
116
509
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had never used passenger ferries, so my selection was based merely on departing / arrival schedule. We used SeaJets for transport from Naxos Chora to Piraeus, and were hoping to have the fasted travel. However, their reservation system did not tell us that the selected departure would have 2 more stops before reaching our destination. In addition, their reservation system did not show the difference between seat locations and did not provide a seat map. As a result, our automatically assigned seats were next to the bathroom door with a significant traffic. The bathroom door would open/close so frequently that we could not get a nap (the only thing to do since there were no windows to view outside). Ferries are supposed to afford to offer larger spaces for passengers than aircraft. However, SeaJets seats are spaced the same way as in economy class planes. Our other experience with Blue Star Ferries was a better one.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bijandavari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling with seajets was a big mistake for our Greek island travels. All three ferries that we booked with them were either cancelled, horrifically late or re routed. The biggest problem was that they never notified us of any of the changes. It was a very costly mistake to go with them. The other companies we ended up dealing with were far more professional and better at communicating.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible company and non existent customer service.

We booked and were charged for two tickets a few weeks before our trip (direct through Seajets website). Our ferry was cancelled due to weather and they never even notified us. Now I’m trying to get confirmation to claim insurance that the trip was cancelled for a weather event and can not get any help through their phone or their email address. Just a run around every time I reach out to them.

They’re costing me more than $500 through incompetence and the cherry on top is that they still haven’t refunded my ticket a week after the ferry was cancelled..

Use anyone else. Better yet completely avoid Santorini‘s hellish port and fly.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank G7292FFdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately Seajet is another corrupt company, we booked tickets for the transport by car, which was said it costs 50€ for the car. Upon boarding the boat they told us we paid too little for the size of our car (Audi A4). They asked us to pay additional 90€, this is rediculous! We would have not chosen this ferry as other ferries were only 40€ for the car.
Try to avoid this company, and be careful everywhere in Greece are traps where they want your money - corruption and crime is everywhere!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Christen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled on the World Champion Jet from Santorini to Mykonos. We booked online and found we had seats in Platinum class which was popular with many. Excellent journey very smooth and quick. Worth looking at seat allocation as we were not together although you have thought the seats were next to each other.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank yarrum389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews