We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”
Review of Your Greek Friend

Your Greek Friend
Ranked #59 of 166 Tours in Santorini
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Greek Friend is a "rent a friend service" that offers private tours carefully tailored to suit your interests and desires. Make your own schedule or choose from our enchanting interludes infused with exquisite moments and the charm and elegance of the simple pleasures of island life. As your Greek Friend we will suggest a personalised itinerary based on unique, cool and charming places to visit, designed to fit your personal interests. In the same friendly caring and relaxed manner, as your friends do, when you go to visit them, offering a more intimate experience, filled with great fun and entertainment. Spending your holiday with a local friend is about living the places and their true essence, while enjoying the spirit and warmth of the people and their culture. With Your Greek Friend you will find the safety and comfort of a private tour together with the freedom to make your own schedule. Your Greek Friend offers the reassuring knowledge, confidence and essential insight that will guide you on a memorable journey, allowing you to relax and free your senses to truly enjoy each moment to the fullest. Our Rent a Friend service is currently available in the island of Santorini in English, French, Portuguese and Spanish as well as Greek. At the end Your Greek Friend will be pleased to offer you a digital album of our time together so you can share with your family and friends back home.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I could not recommend this service more! Our family of 5 adults booked an 8 hour tour as their suggested itinerary sounded just a wonderful way to start our holiday - and it was! Ruth and Dimitris were the perfect hosts and tailored the day to suit everyone. We started with wine tasting that was both delicious and very interesting. We then visited the oldest church on the island en route to the beach for a swim and a tasty lunch in a beach taverna. We visited the ancient site of Akrotiri and tasted some local farm produce. The day ended perfectly with cocktails from the highest point in Pyros. In addition, Ruth and Dimitris were such good company.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bucket List!!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this tour as an alternative to the cruise ship excursions and are sooo glad we did!! Ruth and Dimitris were truly our greek friends for the day!!! They took us to places that you only see in magazines. From the amazing walk through Oia to the delicious lunch at the black beach this by far was the best day of our whole trip. Like other reviewers have mentioned just tell them what you like and dislike..if there are any and they will make your day memorable. I cant say enough good things about our new greek friends and their company. Do not hesitate to spend the day with them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tradinpaint_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Santorini - A must see!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

i would moved there if I could. Such a beautiful place to see. I didn't want to leave, I was on a cruise and I wanted to leave the cruise and stay in Santorini. A true must see.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank purplejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour - Unique in every way!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked at the last minute, boy were we lucky!!! Ruth & Dimitiris tailored the tour to our tastes and interests. So be sure to give them an idea of your likes, interests etc and plan on a full day, but shorter trips can be arranged - but once you start exploring and discovering Santorini this way, you will want more so give yourself adequate time.

Dimitris drove the car (he is a very safe and good driver) and he took candid shots of our trip which he sent to us!!!, Meanwhile, Ruth told us about the Island, its history, the people and their lifestyle & traditions. Dimitris pitched in on the local information and made sure we tasted the most delicious, fresh off the tree figs. We stopped at a local fishing harbor, a farm where we could taste the variety of locally produced foods (include this on your tour), had a wine tasting - I must say I am huge fan of the Santorini wines (especially the white wines and dessert wines), we swam in a beautiful beach, dined at a delicious beachside restaurant, visited a beautiful village we never would have found on our own and topped it off with a sunset. This takes you off the beaten tourist path and into real life, real beauty, real food OUTSTANDING COMPANY!!!! They are your Greek Friends, kind, funny, pleasant, interesting, good people.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Greek Friends”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A friendly and relaxed day, visiting some very curious spots that I would never have found on my own. The opportunity to try some homemade raki by the sea and talk to the locals about their island. A different insight that made my visit to Santorini so much more than a few days in a beautiful sunny place. I recommend it to anyone who wants more than a postcard experience of Santorini.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Greek Friend also viewed

 

Been to Your Greek Friend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing