We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tour guide - great tour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours

Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.91*
and up
Shore Excursion: Customizable Santorini Tour
Ranked #52 of 159 Tours in Santorini
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the hidden treasures of Santorini by Mini bus and private mini vans. Our comfortable vehicles, professional drivers and private tour services will make your trip unforgettable. Worth mentioning seems to be the fact that our latest technology vehicles are air-conditioned and guarantee your safe transportation. If you come from a cruise ship, you may visit Akrotiri Excavations - Red Beach - Black sand Beaches and the famous village of Oia. Our aim is to provide you any kind of convenience at an affordable price as well as beautiful memories from a gorgeous island.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best tour guide - great tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked our NST tour online as they offered a good tour for a fair price. Our driver/guide, Thomas, was waiting for us as arranged, at the upper exit from the cable car. One of our party had walking difficulties and Thomas was quick to acknowledge this and led us a short distance to a waiting place where he could bring the vehicle. The vehicle was a modern mini bus, about 12 seats, I'd guess, plenty of space for the six of us. Over the next 4 hours we covered all the sights as planned and Thomas was knowledgeable and always pleasant and helpful. He went the extra mile to make sure we got the best picture locations and took some good group pictures for us. We were very happy with the tour overall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ianjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Mr Ian,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    7
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
whanganui
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

with husband and friends I have just returned from a marvellous cruise which included prebooked private tours of Santorini, Ephesus, Istanbul and Corinth. All were wonderful EXCEPT our tour of Santorini. Achilles, our guide, spoke little English so was unable to tell us much about the island, though he drove us well. He spent most of the day trying to persuade my husband, in very bad English, to embrace his very strange religious views!he gave us poor instructions when he left us to walk through crowded streets and we had to phone him to find him again.
He also asked us to pay the cost to a van-hire firm and we never met Tassos! Not a happy experience, relieved only by the donkey ride we chose to go to the meeting spot and the beauty of the island. Compared to the other guides we had the pleasure of meeting elsewhere and tours we have had in India and Dubai in recent years, he was awful. Sorry but we cannot recommend him.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank bellemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great driver in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Tomas is one of the owners of NST Tours. He was waiting for us when we got off the ship and gave us a great tour of the island, stopping at a winery and at several points for views. His English is very good and he was enthusiastic and very helpful. I arranged the private tour with Tassos with emails and everything was as promised and better. We were in a modern and comfortable minivan. You can reach them at info@nst-santorinitravle.com Great tour at a reasonable price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, unparalleled tour experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

NST tours provided an unforgettable tour experience. The company was very quick to reply to all inquires over email and gave very specific directions on the itineary and pickup location. The driver was very friendly and led us on a very dynamic and interactive tour that included beaches, wineries and charming towns. The driver provided us with a personalized tour with historic background of the island and was willing to tailor the tour to our specific interests. I highly recommmend this tour as a much cheaper and better alternative to cruise ship excursions or for anyone looking for a great tour experiene in Santorini.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkeyser1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had arrangement with Tassos via email, which was very prompt and helpful. Our driver, Thomas were patiently waiting for us, even we were late for about 40mins, because of the boat ride to the island and long queue for cable car ride. Thomas did showed us what we wanted to see and managed to bring us back on time. Thank you for great services!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltan021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Nst Santorini Private Tours- Minibus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing