We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelican Travel - Private Catamaran Sunset Tour/Cruise”
Review of Pelican Travel

Pelican Travel
Ranked #40 of 163 Tours in Santorini
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pelican Travel is a family company that offers tours in Santorini. With a 30 years of experience, we provide organized and private boat and land tours. Choose among wooden traditional boats, sailing catamarans and motor yachts to explore our island with our experienced skippers!Or opt for our private or organized land tours to walk on our island's paths and learn more of our history with our guides!
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pelican Travel - Private Catamaran Sunset Tour/Cruise”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just a quick word to say what a fantastic sailing trip was organised for us by Pelican Travel. The crew were very professional, extrememly welcoming and made sure that we wanted for nothing during our private sunset tour of the Caldera in Santorini. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and hope we get the pleasure to repeat the experience in our next visit to Santorini. M. Vassalos

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mvassalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    28
    10
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic private tour of Santorini”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

With only 12 hours notice, Pelican Travel set up for us a wonderful yacht tour of the island. The skipper was smart, knowledgable, warm. The food which he prepared on the boat was fresh and delicious. This 4 hour tour was a dream, i would do it again with my eyes closed

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ultraparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great tour of Santorini”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just returned home from a cruise from Istanbul to Rome. We've long since tired of cruise tours so we book our own private tours before we leave home. Browsing Tripadvisor I found Pelican travel and booked a day tour with them for four of us. We took the funicula up to and followed the directions right to the agency. After checking in they told us that our guide was on her way and would be right there. Within a few minutes, Helen, our guide showed up and started our tour. She took us all over the island pointing out the beautiful views, walking us through tiny streets to beautiful places and spots for shopping. We saw the green sand and black sand beaches. She asked if we were interested in stopping at a winery and we said, "of course". She gave us a few choices and we picked a small one owned by her father. We prefer smaller local places. What a great time we had and some wonderful wine. When she dropped us off close to the funicula we asked for a restaurant recommendation and she suggested, The Greek, around the corner. We ate so much that we skipped dinner on the boat that evening.
All in all it was a fantastic day and much better that a large tour with 40-50 other people. Thanks Helen and Pelican tours for a wonderful day in Santorini.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant day in Santorini”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We would like to thank Pelican travel services for the wonderful time we had in Santorini during a day cruise stop in July 2012

Our guide Hellene that with Kindness showed us a little of the Greek Hospitality, we had great moments of holydays with her help.

Marvelous sightseen and very different and beautiful places with nice views.

We will surely indicate Pellican travel services to our friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Tour”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed the boat tour, we booked the Santorini sunset with dinner. The online booking was really easy and the price for the tour was not that high. The buffet was really good. When the boat arrived it was already full and we wanted to find a seat upstairs but it was full and some ladies sitting there would not have moved so we decided to go downstairs and were really happy had a fantastic view and when they started to serve the buffet we were the lucky one as we were the first once be able to get served all the others who were upstairs had to wait a long long time.
When we stopped for swimming the crew paid a lot of attention to all the swimmers.
We had a fantastic time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Travel also viewed

 
Karteradhos, Santorini
 

Been to Pelican Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing