We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santorini
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Santorinitours.org
from $214.88
More Info
from $214.88
More Info
from $38.45
More Info
from $237.50
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
96
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews custom tour booked a private tour comfortable mercedes amazing experience black beach simone driver monastery company information fira island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This was our first time to visit Santorini and we were very glad to have arranged for the five hour private tour of the island. Even with five cruise ships in port that day, our tour guide knew how to get us to the sites we wanted to see. We avoided lots of the congestion caused by the number of visitors and many times our comfortable van was able to drive right up to the stopping point - which the large tour coaches were unable to do. We could also spend as much or as little time as we wanted at each stop. We enjoyed his suggested recommendation for lunch where we had a nicely prepared meal, but we missed having a restaurant that had more of a Santorini vista sea view. The 2 stops we did not particularly care for were the black beach and the drive to the Profitisllias highest point of the island - neither of which were very scenic. The morning part of the tour was best. After lunch it seemed the tour lost some energy and was quickly over.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

The tour guide Stelios and driver George, took my friend and I all over the island during a quick stop in Santorini from a cruise ship port stop.

We hit all of the key areas: Fira, Oia, Black Beach and toured a beautiful town Megalochori and went to Gavalas Winery which was a very nice winery in town.

They took us to some of the rare sightseeing sights in the island including the highest point in Santorini which all had the most spectacular views.

George was a perfect driver and the car was a very comfortable mini van that could hold clearly 8 people but we had to ourselves. George constantly helped me in and out of the van, which was a big help.

Be aware that there is alot of walking and steps as part of this tour, especially in Fira, Oia and in the local towns to see some of the best sites -- but do not let that stop you -- this will be once in a lifetime opportunity to see something so magnificent.

Stelios (or we called him Elvis) was a wealth of knowlege on the history of the island, and the sites we were visiting.

There is a secret at the end of the tour which I will not disclose, but it brought a magnificent tour to a wonderful close!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank RDFHRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

My Husband and I visited Santorini from a cruise ship. We booked an 8 hour tour through Santorinitours.org. We met another couple on the ship that joined us and it was no problem for them. Stephanos our guide met us at the top of the cable car. Upon meeting him I knew it was going to be a fantastic day. He was so friendly and welcoming to us. He also informed us that we had a driver for the day that would be taking us to each place that we were visiting. George is a great driver and we were in goods hands for the day. He has planned an action packed day that showed us many great places in Santorini. All along the way he educated us all about the beautiful Island. He also arranged for us to visit a beautiful winery as well as the villages of Oia, Fira and Megalochori. We stopped at many beautiful places as he told us about the history of this magical place. I highly recommend them. It was our favorite day of our trip!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LCIC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

We took a full day tour with Simonè and Angelo. They were attentive and flexible with the itinerary. Went to Oia, Profitis ilias , Megalochori, black beach @ perivolos, underground wine museum.

Santorini is beautiful and the wonderful weather was the icing on the cake.

Both the driver and guide were adequate and willing to please. They provided information of the island. Wish they could give a little more background information on the locations and the history.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Yen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We went with Stefanos and George all over the Island of Santorini in a very comfortable and clean Mercedes van. It was very nice that he customized the order of our tour and hit the right spots at the right time, before the cruise ship visitors came. We went on the first full day of our visit, which was perfect to be able to figure out where to go on our own later in the trip. We began in Oia, and went all the way down the island, stopping at each unique location. Stefanos told us which wineries to go to that wouldn't be as crowed as the others, what to do in each city when we had more time. He knew the best places to take pictures as well! He took us to a beach that he grew up visiting, which wasn't as busy as the others. He also gave us plenty of time at each stop. Lunch was fabulous and way more food than we expected! I would skip breakfast before this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews