We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damias Village Studios
Ranked #90 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Paros
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

For over 30 years we have visited the Greek Islands and stayed in various accommodation.
The Damias Village appartments compare extremely favourably with others.
Ours was well furnished with easily sufficient hanging/storing space for our clothes.
In our opinion it was larger than the average appartment,had a nice bathroom with a bath you could sit in and stretch your legs out(as well as a shower attatchment)and nice size window doors opening on to a balcony with 2 chairs and a table.There was a refridgerator, a small hotplate and the usual cooking/eating implements if you wanted to cook your own snacks.(There was also a large well furnished coummunal kitchen if you wanted to cook more substantial meals).
A dryer for hanging wet clothing on was supplied and this could hold at least 6 large towels AND be put on the balcony without "cramping" the space.
A mosquitoe zapper was in the room(buy your own tablets)with a basic tv and wall radio which worked!
The towels and bedding were changed regularly and the staff were friendly and spoke English(certainly much better than the Greek we have learned over 30 years).
There is a 3 minute stroll to the nearest beaches and tavernas wth a pleasant 10 to 15 minute stroll to the port - not exactly hard work!!
The best comment for last we think - everything was CLEAN.
Altogether a small complex that we would not hesitate to reccomend to fiends and one which we will certainly use again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank les2ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We didnt book a hotel for Paros so we were offered a room in the port. They told us we would have a room with a window instead of a balcony which was completely fine with us. The room turned out to be a bunker... you cant call these windows at all, so tiny! We never saw the guys again from the port and in the hotel was only a woman who didnt speak a word of english! We were planning to stay 2 nights but decided to leave and go in another hotel. infact, the hotels in front of the beach turned out to be cheaper and also closer to the old town were all the restaurant are.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were offered this room at the port when we arrived in Paros at 1 in the morning. So it was nice to get a lift there with the owner and he showed us the sites (there were about 10 people offering rooms at the port at this time so don't panic if you haven't booked!).

The room was basic but nice with a good veranda and good service and cleaning. It is a bit of a walk to the livelier bars and restaurants but the beach and first restaurant are only a few minutes walk. You can use the pool at their hotel 2 minutes walk away though we didn't try this.

All in all it was very good value for 50 euros a night (we noticed it was more expensive online so you might be better to wait until the port) and we were happy with it though it was nothing particularly special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from the port. they even send people to pic us up from the port. has cooking facility

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2007

The Damias Village is situated in the area of Livadia of Parikia in Paros. It is 600m away from the port and only 80m away from the beach of Livadia in Parikia. It is very modern with large comfortable rooms and all the necessary utilities including hairdryer, mozzie buster, washing up liquid and dishcloths. Towels are changed daily and toilet rolls provided. All rooms have their own bath and shower and also balconies as well as a refrigerator, telephone and tv. It is in a nice quiet clean location. There is a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby together with well stocked supermarkets and a bakery.

Tel: [--]
Fax: [--]

Helpful?
10 Thank BrenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.4 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#15 of 46 in Parikia
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Maggina's Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grozos Rooms
Grozos Rooms
#24 of 52 in Parikia
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelagos Studios
Pelagos Studios
#7 of 49 in Parikia
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Selini
La Selini
#3 of 49 in Parikia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damias Village Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damias Village Studios

Property: Damias Village Studios
Address: Periferiaki Odos Parikias, 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Damias Village Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damias Village Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing