We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boudari hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a wonderful pool area with plenty of sun beds and sunny as well as shady areas. It is only a minutes walk to the beach which has very fine sand and a great sand bank. The hotel restaurant is also very good and the menu changes every day. We had two superb meals here. The rooms are all very spacious and very clean and everything works well. If you are travelling to Paros, Boudari Bay is a great area to stay with nice beaches and plenty of restaurants. Hire a car and it is easy to tour from here around all of the island. Paroikia the port is a lovely old town similar to Mykonos but not as touristy. Lefkes a village in the centre of the island is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely cycladic atmosphere, ideal both for families and for couples. In front of it 3 small amazing sanded beaches (you can swim from one to another). Two paths can lead you to the village or to the -more crowded but impressive- beach Chryssi Akti within 5 minutes. Excellent service by Malamatenios family. Rich breakfast, mice food to their restaurant, although It should be less expensive (however, dining in other restaurants of the area was not cheaper, I'd say we paid more for less). Kids enjoy the pools.
I'd come came back again and again. Quiet, beautiful, stylish.

Room Tip: Try the new, beachfront section of the hotel. Amazing rooms, amazing view, two steps from the lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evanna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are cosy and you have a sense of relaxation, there are two pools and a restaurant inside the hotel.One of the best beaches in the island is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were traveling in the Cyclades this summer with our four children, and had three nights to spend on Paros. We had stayed at the Boudari four years ago and had very happy memories so we decided to go back this year.
We took a two bedroomed room (a double and two singles), with two sofa beds in the living room and a large balcony. The living room/kitchen was open plan, with sink and single ring hob, which was useful for boiling water for coffee or tea. There was a fridge. Cutlery and crockery are all provided. We had pleanty of room and everthing we needed to do lunch or snacks.
The decor was modern and restful with lovely unexpected touches, like an off-centre chandelier in the main bedroom and amazingly comfortable beds.
There are two lovely pools, one by the restaurant and the other over looking the sea with great views and cooling breezes.
Breakfast was included in the price, which was fantastic for us.
Half board is also available and the dinner menu has something for everyone.
The hotel is positioned down a winding lane that runs between the main road and the sea. Five minutes either way. We didn't hire a car and didn't feel we needed one, though if you had a longer stay here, you might like to see more of the island. The bus runs along the main road, but it is infrequent and seems to visit every village on the island en route to the Port so it's not really useful for visiting other beaches or villages. There is a small swiming cove at the back of the hotel, and a coastal path runs between the busy Golden Beach one way and the tiny fishing village of Drios the other way. It's just a few minutes on foot to either. There are water sports on Golden Beach, and it's long and sandy. We preferred the quieter cover at the back of the hotel. There are a couple of nice Tavernas in Drios and a small Supermarket.
This is not the place to go if you're looking for night life, but it is a little stylish oasis if you're looking for some 'down time' or if you have kids who enjoy the pool.
We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mabeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

A lovely lovely hotel - nothing to fault except the windy weather

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wessex26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was my second time in this hotel because i was satisfied of my previous short stay last year.The hotel is very clean but it has also some disadvantages.Simple double and triple rooms are small with old bathrooms and with no balcony or a small one. The food quality is very good but the breakfast is simple and tasteless according to my opinion.
I was unsatisfied because although i had clearly notified that i would arrive with my kid they said at first that they hadn't being informed about and they tried to give me a double room.Then they changed the room and charged me plus 10 euros per day for the kid...The fake excuse of the owners that they hadn't being informed so as to gain some more money was very offensive.
Deal wasn't a deal...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jannis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I can't think of a single criticism of the Boudari. I might have one against the location if I was a keen night clubber but even then it is ony a 25 minute drive to Naoussa from Drios. We had 2 joining rooms each with a balcony and bathroom. The balcony has a little washing line and an iron and board can be borrowed. Hair dryer in the bathroom and efficient aircon. Efficient housekeeping and pool towels renewed every day. Restful decor throughout of grey, white and taupe. There is a siesta blackout of pool between 15.00 and 18.00 but there is always the nearby beach which is a series of small bays with sandy beaches separated by rocks. Internet is free only if you have your own laptop with you. Breakfast is buffet style and we ate several times in the hotel. In Drios we frequented Anna's quite a lot (opposite the supermarket). We overlooked it last year but after a tip from Trip Advisor gave it a try. Good value especially the fish and Anna is charming. Paros seemed a lot quieter than the same time last year. The Boudari itself filled up soon after we arrived apparently with repeat visitors - mostly French. If I go back to Paros I 'd like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank panama27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paros hotels
8.1 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites

Address: Drios - Golden Beach, 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Paros
Hotel Class:3 star — Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boudari Hotel & Suites, is proud of its advantageous location perhaps in the most beautiful part of Paros island, the sandy and leeward boudari beach between Drios and Golden Beach (Chrissi Akti). A perfect place to spend your holidays in Paros, in style and comfort, to relax and rejuvenate your spirit. The 2 hotel swimming pools invite you to take cooling dips and flirt endlessly with the sun on the comfortable deck chairs while the magnificent beach spreads in front of you. The hotel complex has 38 individually decorated rooms, studios and suites in minimal colors, forming a harmonious marriage between cycladic architecture, comfort and functionality. The rooms, where all furniture is built in, create a charming atmosphere with cozy sofas and marine objects, while the hotel areas are tastefully decorated filling guests with positive feelings. During your stay do not forget to try the tasty dishes of the restaurant, awarded with the Greek cuisine mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boudari Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing