We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located efficiently run”
Review of Pension Rena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Rena
Ranked #31 of 138 Paros B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2010

rooms are fairly spartan,just a fridge,gas ring and a few plates and utensils.however,adequate for preparing basic breakfasts.bathroom small but spotlessly cleaned everyday with fresh towels.
best bit is location with an excellent supermarket and bakery within two minutes.
also,maybe 5 minutes from the port and slightly longer to the main square.
very handy for the bus station and the beaches adjacent to parikia
i had a room with air con but not all rooms have it so specify if that is important to you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard130558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Pension Rena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2009

A basic, yet very clean, comfortable and conveniently located hotel.

Rena is a delightful lady, most obliging and certainly made us feel very welcome.

It was an absolute pleasure staying here and I have no hesitation in returning... well done Rena and thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

Absolutely amazing! Rooms are spacious, great balcony, really clean, and Rena and her husband are soooooo kind. For the price, no excuses to stay somewhere else. All sights are walking distance, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mylbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2005

Although the weather was't very good (January), we've spent a lovely time on Paros. Through our travel-guide Lonely Planet we had found Pension Rena to stay for a couple of days. The owners George and Rena came to pick us up from the port at our arrival in the evening and showed us to a lovely, clean room. We were impressed by their service and the accommodation is so much better (and cheaper) than Athens.
We will definitely recommend Pension Rena to our friends!

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliere le stanze al primo piano sopra l'ingresso con balcone vista mare.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gianpio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LnaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.0 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#17 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margarita
Hotel Margarita
#12 of 46 in Parikia
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#20 of 46 in Parikia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Magginas Studios
Magginas Studios
#30 of 46 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Asterias
Hotel Asterias
#43 of 46 in Parikia
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marisa Rooms
Marisa Rooms
#7 of 53 in Parikia
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Rena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Rena

Address: Ancient Cemetery | Parikia, 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Paros
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family run guesthouse with warm welcoming hospitality. Ideally located near the port of Parikia town. On short walking distance from the beach, a supermarket, bakery, post-office, bus-station and tavernas. Our location provides the ideal base from which to explore Paros island.We offer reasonably priced accommodation for those who are traveling on a budget without paying for frills.Rooms are basic, yet very clean with private shower & toilet, refrigerator, ceiling-fan, air-conditioning and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Rena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Rena Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing