We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A lot like paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paros Philoxenia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paros Philoxenia
Ranked #89 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lot like paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Like many of the guests (who come from all over Europe and beyond) I've been back several times, with family and by myself. Warm family atmosphere means that everyone is made to feel at home and even if you're travelling alone there's always someone interesting to talk to. It's the best spot on Paros for windsurfing (steady north winds nearly all summer long + well equipped windsurf club). Sandy beach is only a few steps away - also great for swimming and making sandcastles, and there's a v good bar/restaurant by the pool (Mediterranean cuisine and excellent cocktails - try the mojitos!). Views are amazing, rooms v clean & comfortable, and fresh watermelon for breakfast...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A beautiful, well designed hotel right next to a clean sandy beach with its own pool next to the bar. We stayed with a group of friends for a wedding and felt well looked after by the staff, Nikos and Sophia. The room was amazing value, and was clean and spacious, with sea views from the balcony.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

it is my favourite hotel in Greece!
just in fron of the sea with nice decorated rooms and the best blue sea view ever!
you just walk 2 minutes from your room to swim. the people are very friendly, the pool bart is great and the coctails great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexisY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very nice place,ideal for those who do windsurfing,
but also those who don`t is very good for relax,
It's good for families, couples, singles, anybody who wants to spend a vacation of sports and/or relax. the beach is clean the spot is flatwater. It's good for families, couples, singles, anybody who wants to spend a vacation of sports and/or relax.
the rooms are clean (everyday cleaning) with nice and big showers.
The staff was nice, kind and friendly. It is a bit far from the towns so I suggest you rent a car (which is something worth doing, there are so many places that worth to see in the island).
there is also a pool and a pool bar.
breakfast is just ok, but the food in the restaurant is very good.
i definitely recomend this hotel and i will stay again (maybe next year)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostaevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Well if you are a windsurfer the place is more than perfect, is ideal since in August Meltemi is almost granted, the beach is clean the spot is flatwater and a bit wavy out after the small islands in front. I've been with a (non-windsurfing) friend and he found the place just great! Speaking about Philoxenia we found the rooms super-clean with huge showers nice garden and pool. The staff was nice, kind and friendly (Sofia is the best). It's good for families, couples, singles, anybody who wants to spend a vacation of sports and/or relax. It is a bit far from the towns so I suggest you rent a car (which is something worth doing, the island is a jewel)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupolucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This has to be the best managed hotel in Paros. Evrery time we stayed here we were absolutely satisfied. The price to value has to beat any hotel in Greece. Our rooms were in perfect condition and we had a view of the whole beach. Food and service at the bar/restaurant by the pool was excelent. We will never stay at another hotel in Paros only at Philoxenia

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryTz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

the hotel is just in front of the sea..!
it is great to wake up & just walk to swim..
the breakfast was ok
nikos was very friendly!
I an not a surfer- but enjoyed the sea & the sun!

Room Tip: take a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.8 mi away
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acquamarina Resort
Acquamarina Resort
#33 of 135 in Paros
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Afentakis Hotel Paros
Afentakis Hotel Paros
#104 of 135 in Paros
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paros Philoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros Philoxenia

Property: Hotel Paros Philoxenia
Address: Nea Chryssi Akti | P.O.Box 32, 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paros Philoxenia 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paros Philoxenia is situated between the three fishing villages Drios, Logaras and Piso Livadi, facing the islands of Naxos, Iraklia and Ios. Among the general comforts, our hospitality ‘Philoxenia’ blends into our restaurant and at our swimming pool bar, where you can cool off with one of our cocktails under the sun and enjoy the majestic view of the sea.”Paros Philoxenia” bungalows were built and furnished in the traditional Cyclades architectural style, blending perfectly with the landscape. The independent living quarters are just right on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Paros Philoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philoxenia Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing