We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, heavenly holiday”
Review of Albatross Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albatross Hotel
Ranked #52 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, heavenly holiday”
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated, with hand painted accessories, and a handy mini-bar. The verandas are shady, mostly with lovely sea views.

The pool is lovely, with views of the sea, and a pool bar that is always staffed, plays quiet and funky music, and serves drinks, ice-creams, toasts and pizza. There is also a nice little playground, and a big grassy lawn perfect for the odd game of football. It was all so nice we actually spent whole days without leaving the hotel till dinner-time (very out of character for us!).

Breakfast was served on an attractive terrace with views of the sea, there was a wide choice, and it was all very good.

And last but not least, the staff were friendly, and somehow they made you feel like the most special guests they ever had. Lovely, lovely people.

As for the area, Logaras beach is 5 minutes walk, and is nice and quiet, with families and couples sunbathing or playing bat and ball. It is a bit shingly, but we discovered the advantage to this - it brushes off your skin easily, unlike fine sand! There are several great tavernas right there on the sand. 15 minutes walk brings you to Pisso Livadi, a pretty harbour village, where tavernas line the water's edge, and we sat out several evenings enjoying an extra bottle of local wine while our boys played with the other children on the little playground on the sand. All very laid back and low key, but with enough of a buzz to make it fun.

In all, thoroughly recommended!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckyRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    29
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2006

My wife and i recentley returned from our fifth holiday, at the Albatross Hotel in Lagaross, Paros. We find ourselfs looking at many other destinations for our annual holiday, but are always drawn back to Paros, due to the beautiful surroundings and the excellent location of the hotel. The excellent service and cleanliness of the staff and rooms, that we have found with each visit. make it a lovely holiday. The manageress (Stella) we have found to be very friendly and accommadating to every need, whilst staying at her wonderful hotel. For example if your room has been booked on the upper level of the hotel and you have problems with the stairs, Stella will do all she can to get you moved into a ground floor room for your own comfort and ease for the duration of your hoilday, if there is a room available. So you can see why we love returning to what we think is an oasis in Paros year after year.
Peter and Kathy Goldsmith 2006

  • Liked — great views near to the beach
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank goldieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Sussex UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This is my first review for Tripadvisor and what better way than to start with a hotel that my wife and I have stayed in for the last nine years.
We have stayed in many five star hotels over the last few years in destinations ranging from major european capital cities, US and far eastern destinations but always find the time to come back here. Why?
The Albatross offers in our view a great level of comfort and standard, despite it's three star rating. Stella and her staff always look after us very well, the American style breakfast is always good, and the swimming pool / bar is also good. The rooms are comfortable, well decorated, clean but basic and you can always guarrantee a good night's sleep (most important when you want to wind down on holiday).
The Hotel is situated in Logaras which itself has a "blue flag" beach (only good beaches get this in Greece). There are plenty of other good beaches nearby (walk or drive) and the villages of Logaras and Piso Livadi over the hill (ten minute walk) offer sea views, small bars, restaurants (I recommend Markakis in Logaras) whilst still keeping the tranquil theme. If you want more life, just rent a car and go off to Naoussa or Parikia (both great busy and interesting) - a twenty minute drive to both or just explore the wonderful views that Paros itself has to offer.
This is the place where we re-charge our batteries - try it for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cessna152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2004

We arrived on Paros after a delay due to a ferry strike late at night.From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty by Stella and her staff. The accomodation is above the usual Greek standard of decor and the rooms were decorated in lovely contemporary colours. For self catering the rooms even had a mini bar which was reasonably priced.The grounds were beautifully looked after by the gardener who always greeted you with a welcoming smile.
Days were spent lying by the lovely pool area where there was always a breeze to help keep the temperature down a little.
will we go back? definitely and hopefully in 2005.
check out the website at -------

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank motherwell1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
111 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lefkes Village Hotel
Lefkes Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lefkes
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#5 of 6 in Piso Livadi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
6.8 mi away
Narges Hotel
Narges Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aliki
200 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross Hotel

Property: Albatross Hotel
Address: Logaras Beach, 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Albatross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing