We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”
Review of Taverna Anemos

Taverna Anemos
Ranked #164 of 415 Restaurants in Paros
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The taverna is situated just above the beach of Kolymbithres.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The food was fresh and bountiful and the staff welcoming. Great view of the sea in their large veranda eatery.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank atsoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018

We had a super lunch here after an hour or so on the beach in front (which is an excellent place to go when its windy as its protected by the rock formations and the bay). The setting is super-pretty, the ambiance inside the venue is lovely and the staff were SO friendly and let me try my pidgeon Greek on them. The food is traditional Greek, well served, well cooked, well presented and well priced. There's a long menu so anyone should be able to find something they like. The wine was good too. We loved, LOVED the fact that not only are they obviously kind to the local cats, and have a box where you can donate for their welfare. but also...there was a wonderful colourful big PARROT flying about at the rear, helping with the open air grill. Unforgettable.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We have been in Greece for a week... and have eaten 3 different Moussakas, in out opinion this was the most delicious from far! :)

The service was really nice and fast as well.

It has a very nice view of the beach as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SarahBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for a quick drink and snack. Loved the view, drinks were cold, snacks (tzasiki, Dolmades, cheese dip) were lovely ! Served quickly with a smile at a reasonable price. Can’t ask for much more !

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We ate a greek salad.
They charged 6.5 € for a very small dish so me and my wife paid a total of 13€ for two dishes of a very basic salad.
More than that, they charched 2 € for four slices of bread !!!
.The Mitos bear was expensive as well - I think it costed 4.5 euro

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omerb329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Anemos also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Anemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing