We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““excellent holiday destination””
Review of Hotel Fotilia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fotilia
Ranked #84 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Majorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““excellent holiday destination””
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A really excellent hotel, with high quality.The rooms are so clean and tied.The staff were friendly with kind manners.Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Naoussa for three nights as part of our island hopping honeymoon. We found the Hotel Fotilia via TripAdvisor and were impressed with the excellent reviews.

We stayed in the converted windmill, which was just a fantastic experience. With a bathroom on the ground floor, a bedroom and then a lounge/kitchen at the top, complete with spiral staircase, it was just wonderful. The stairs are a tiny bit steep, but this all adds to the charm of the accommodation.

The resort itself is lovely - a real boutique hotel. And the owners, Michel and George, so friendly and welcoming. Their homemade jam is absolutely wonderful, and they very kindly kept offering us various other homemade delicacies to try.

The main town was just a short walk through the winding streets and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The harbour is really lovely at night, great for fancy cocktails and millionaire spotting!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We have just returned from 3 nights in Naoussa, on Paros, We stayed at the Flotilia Hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect - a short walk into the center of the lovely fishing village of Naoussa. The proprietors were extremely helpful in directing us to various points of interest as well as some tasty eateries. The breakfast was the best we had in Greece - lovely tartines with homemade jams, croissants and fabulous Greek yogurt. The rooms were lovely, simply furnished and very clean. The hotel is an oasis of calm in what can be a busy Greece.
We will plan on returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is our fourth time in Naoussa, and we have stayed in three different, small hotels. The Fotilia is now our favorite. Run by two Greek gentlemen, George and Michel, the atmosphere and ambiance they have created is perfect and charming. Very simple, but in excellent taste. Everything is very clean and the breakfasts on the terrace are superb! Fresh bread accompanied by home made jams by Michel. George, who speaks perfect English, recommended restaurants and beaches and was always helpful with organizing our stay. Michel, who speaks fluent French, was happy to give us his recipes for home made goodies. We had rooms 11 & 12, which have a connecting terrace with a magnificent view.
Staying in the Fotilia is the perfect location, since it is quite yet close enough to town to be able to walk in for dinner or to get the monrning newspapers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We visited hotel Fotilia 2 weeks ago and we were satisfied of the service and of course with the owners of this hotel who were so polite and a great sense of humour.. Especially the woman who is in charge of the rooms is not only so willingful to help but also she makes your stay pleasant =) The location of Fotilia is not far away from the centre of Naoussa but at the same time is enough peaceful in order you to have an unforgetable permanent . We wish to visit Paros again and stay at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melenia_Amelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I went to hotel Fotilia with a small group of friends after we successfully finished our final school exams.We wanted to have fan and relax after a really hard year,but hotel Fotilia didn't match our expectations.The hotel facilities were good enough(big swimming pool,nice and clean rooms) but there were other serious problems.The hotel manager was rude and he was always shouting at us.Even though me and my friends are young,we were really quiet because we respected the other visitors.I think that our behaviour was really mature and it is needless to say that we didn't have any problems with the other hotel clients.We are dissapointed though from the way we were treated.I felt that the owners of the hotel thought that they were doing a favour for ''letting'' us stay at the hotel.These are the reasons i can only describe their beahviour as unprofessional.It was the first time in my life i was a victim of such a bad service.That's why I don't recommend hotel Fotilia to anyone,especially young people.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aDRIanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I have been to Fotilia twice, first time in 2006, and then again last year with my teenage son. Need I say more then?

What you get here is peaceful and elegant oasis which is not far from delightful evening life, lovely restaurants and our favourite beach ever, Kolimvithres, so favourite that we have never made it to any other beach on Paros at all...
First time we rented the Windmill which is fantastic and authentic, last year we were in "ordinary" room with sea view, which was equally fantastic. The place is on the top of the hill next to the church - don't get this put you off, as there is a clear advantage of being not far from but above the noise of night life below. Also, there is something in the air here that makes you sleep so well! Stroll up from the centre is not steep and negligable really, even for fitness disasters like myself.

We will definitely be returning here.

Last but not least, the owner and manager are delightful, polite and cultured people with great sense of style; breakfast is a treat with home made jam and altogether this place is what holiday should be about - treat for all your senses!

Money and time very well spent!
Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha_Stanarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.2 mi away
Mitsi Studios
Mitsi Studios
#82 of 136 in Paros
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
#27 of 46 in Naoussa
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#11 of 46 in Naoussa
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Joseph Studios
Joseph Studios
#25 of 46 in Naoussa
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zoumis Studios
Zoumis Studios
#32 of 46 in Naoussa
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fotilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fotilia

Property: Hotel Fotilia
Address: Naoussa, 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fotilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fotilia Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing