We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
46
14
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area nice beach bed hospitality greek greece breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We stayed 4 days in a 2 bed rooms appartment - decoration / furniture is well designed / the place is quite charming / Host helps us on every aspect of our stay / Ambelas is a quiet area - great location to explore the different beaches of paros

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank broussea112607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Eleana studios in Paros Ambelas is very great accomodations!! Owner is kind and gentle. Location and rooms always clean. Breakfast good and various type of food, local and continental. Owner give us a gift

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cinziainfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We stayed at Eleana Studios for 4 days between Aug and Sep 2017.
The structure is located in a very quiet area in Ambelas.
The owners are very welcoming.

Pros and cons as follows
PROS:
- the breakfast. It is super rich, full of exquisite home-made food typical of Greece prepared by the owner's mum. Really super,
- the garden (and in general the structure): it is really well taken, lights and decoration are appropriate and good looking. The garden has an area with tables for breakfast and another zone to relax and chill during the day and the evening
- The room was spacious and clean, it had an external terrace with a sofa and a table. Very nice in the evening to sit there and listen to the quiet around (not on Saturday night)
- Really good value for money
- There is a small gym
- Position is very good as in 5 minutes walking you can reach the sea. Also it is very close to the road that goes along the coast (good for running)

CONS:
- very very poor wifi connection. We were in room 3 and in most of the room we had no signal. Outside the room we had it but it was weak and kept falling. Despite having multiple antennas there is no way to get a proper wifi signal.
Too bad because this is a major flaw in my opinion and the rate would have been without doubt 5 without it
- the cleaining service is a bit distracted, we were 2 days without shower gel and they gave us some more new only after we left a note on the bed
- sometimes the family living below room number 3 was noisy. Shouting at each other from one end of the yard to another, talking loud. Not good for a place surrounded by quiet

Room tip: Close to the beach, avoid room number 3
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxximo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed at the hotel and it is one of the most friendly and worm place ever been at. Very good breakfast, and very helpful stuff. We will return!!! 5min walk from nice beach, some nice restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shar3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a large (3 persons) studio on top level on the site of west side (near the family house).
Also a smal kitchen and very large terrace. Very good individual airconditioning. Situation was quiet (only many dogs around). Was low season, so there not many guests. That was the reason we received our breakfast on our room (or on our terrace).
Most of the work is done by the mother (Eleana) and the daughter (Anna). They are very nice and seems like family-members. Ampellas is near all the places on Paros and also very close to the nicest town: Naoussa. We can recommend the Eleana Studios to everyone.

Room tip: Corner rooms on higher floor are larger and have a terrace; only small amount more expensive.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews