We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Castello Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naxos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castello Studios
Ranked #5 of 132 Naxos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to stay here on the recommendation of my mum. I was absolutely exhausted and this was the perfect place to rest and recuperate. The room was clean and bright with its own balcony with a beautiful view over the beach. The studio also had a kitchen which we used to make our lunch each day from the well stocked supermarket round the corner. Iannis, our host, was incredibly friendly and informative and made us feel extremely comfortable. It was really sad to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    15
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
67
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Århus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in July in a studio on 2nd floor. We travelled with our 2 teenagers and had a triple room with an extra bed. The location is perfect is - right on the beach. The shaded area in front of the hotel was great for relaxing, having lunch etc. We found Agia Anna area very nice and relaxed with a nice beach and tavernas along the beach. We preferred the terverna next door - nice food and friendly staff.

The only small disapointment was the size of the balcony. The booking confirmation said "a big private veranda" and looking on the photos on the web we were a bit disappointed. However the view from our balcony was fantastic and the space was ok for having breakfast. We also had a small 2-person balcony on the other side which was also nice.
Ioannis was very nice and on our 2nd day he asked if we wanted another room with a larger balcony. However we did not change as the room was smaller.

We had a wonderful time at Castello Studios and all of us would have enjoyed staying longer!
We strongly recommend Castello Studios if you visit Naxos.
A perfect base for exploring the island - or just relax on the beach.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank family_hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Castello. Yianni and Nina were wonderful hosts. The location is perfect as is the setting. We stayed on the main level and had two rooms for a family of four. The rooms each included a bathroom and kitchenette which included all of the necessities. The view was stunning and the beach was amazing. Picture perfect, like a postcard. I cannot recommend this place enough. If I were to ever visit Naxos again,we would defintitely choose Castello Studios. During our stay I looked at other places and nothing could compare to Castello. The view was not obstructed with umbrellas and we did not have to cross the road to access the beach. The place was immaculate and the owner Yiannis was most charming and extremely helpful. Filoxenia!!!!! "Hospitality" is the official translation of filoxenia, but it doesn't adequately describe it. Filoxenia (φιλοξενιά, say: fee-lohk-sen-YAH), that literally means "love of strangers," is a generosity of spirit, a joyful kind of the-best-of-what's-mine-is-yours attitude in which Greeks take great pride as a defining attribute. We definitely felt this type of hospitality at Castello. Thank you Yianni and Nina, our family will not forget you or our stay at Castello.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moubadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went to Naxos for the "chill out" part of our trip between Mykonos and Ios. Castello Studios are right on the beach, have a large balcony overlooking the ocean and clean and comfortable rooms with cooking facilities. The owners are very friendly and kind. The area has lots of families and cheap yummy restaurants where you can sit right on the sand or inside the restaurant. There is a good supermarket within walking distance as well as a post office, massage places etc. The deckchairs are free next door if you order your drinks through the restaurant. There is the most amazing sunset in Naxos which you can watch from your balcony or on the beach.
Absolutely reccomend Castello Studios for a quiet and relaxing holiday right on the beach!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being upstairs as better view from the balcony over the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed 5 nts end june, Nade our way from the port by taxi 12 euro, but with hindsight would have taken the bus from the port for 1.60 euro. On arrival Yannis met us what a friendly man, showed us to our lovely room no5. wow , loved it the view is to die for, so much effort as been put into making sure you enjoy your stay, Really well placed for restaurants, scooter hire ( moto naxos ) were very good to us. lovely friendly supermarket round corner ( aspasia ) never had such service from a supermarket ,
the rooms have everthing you need , even a blender! really miss watching the sun go down over the sea, and having my breakfast on the lovely balcony, will be back very soon, thankyou Yannis

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boeing747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were warmly greeted by our hosts Ionnis and Nina. Ionnis brought us to our beautifully decorated room with the cool blues of the islands, an incredible balcony, the perfect sized efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and a view of the beach we would be indulging in for our stay. Ionnis is an incredible host as he sat with us and made sure our every need was fullfilled. He went the extra mile to make our stay perfect giving us restaurant suggestions and sightseeing advice. The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance from a market with many local goods Naxos is known for....try the cheese, the chocolate, the fresh eggs! Wonderful tavernas are located to the left and right of the hotel. Have a glass of Retsina and sit on the beach! Castellos Studios provides a bucket of fun beach activities...My friend and I played paddle board on the beach & would have done it all day if we didn't have to leave. We truly felt like we were leaving family when we left Ionnis and Nina. They both made sure to be there when we were leaving! We couldn't have asked for a better experience than Castello Studios!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

At Castello Studios, we had two gracious hosts, Ioannis and Nina, who made sure everything was perfect for us. We had a clean, cozy room, and spacious balcony, and we we could walk outside and have our toes in the sand. The ocean is beautiful, and Naxos is breathtaking all around. There are many great tavernas and a market within walking distance. Lovely Naxos Town is a quick bus or taxi ride away. What more does a Greek Island hopper need?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#19 of 124 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#2 of 8 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Dream ll
Summer Dream ll
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Studios

Property: Castello Studios
Address: Agia Anna, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castello Studios is built according to the traditional architecture, combining white and blue, they consist of category studios which can accommodate from 2 to 5 persons. All studios have spacious verandas or balconies with sea view, looking at the picturesque port of Agia Anna as well as the South East beaches of Paros. Castello Studios is located in Agia Anna, one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos. It is built at a breathing distance from the sea, right next to the sandy beach, with a wonderful view of the crystal waters of the Aegean sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing