We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Studios” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castello Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naxos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castello Studios
Ranked #5 of 130 Naxos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Wonderful Studios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed 5 nts end june, Nade our way from the port by taxi 12 euro, but with hindsight would have taken the bus from the port for 1.60 euro. On arrival Yannis met us what a friendly man, showed us to our lovely room no5. wow , loved it the view is to die for, so much effort as been put into making sure you enjoy your stay, Really well placed for restaurants, scooter hire ( moto naxos ) were very good to us. lovely friendly supermarket round corner ( aspasia ) never had such service from a supermarket ,
the rooms have everthing you need , even a blender! really miss watching the sun go down over the sea, and having my breakfast on the lovely balcony, will be back very soon, thankyou Yannis

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boeing747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    15
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
67
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were warmly greeted by our hosts Ionnis and Nina. Ionnis brought us to our beautifully decorated room with the cool blues of the islands, an incredible balcony, the perfect sized efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and a view of the beach we would be indulging in for our stay. Ionnis is an incredible host as he sat with us and made sure our every need was fullfilled. He went the extra mile to make our stay perfect giving us restaurant suggestions and sightseeing advice. The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance from a market with many local goods Naxos is known for....try the cheese, the chocolate, the fresh eggs! Wonderful tavernas are located to the left and right of the hotel. Have a glass of Retsina and sit on the beach! Castellos Studios provides a bucket of fun beach activities...My friend and I played paddle board on the beach & would have done it all day if we didn't have to leave. We truly felt like we were leaving family when we left Ionnis and Nina. They both made sure to be there when we were leaving! We couldn't have asked for a better experience than Castello Studios!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

At Castello Studios, we had two gracious hosts, Ioannis and Nina, who made sure everything was perfect for us. We had a clean, cozy room, and spacious balcony, and we we could walk outside and have our toes in the sand. The ocean is beautiful, and Naxos is breathtaking all around. There are many great tavernas and a market within walking distance. Lovely Naxos Town is a quick bus or taxi ride away. What more does a Greek Island hopper need?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This was a perfect place to base ourselves on the lovely island of Naxos. We wanted to be on the beach, with a view, within walking distance to multiple restaurant options and be fairly close to town. The owners and Nina took great care of us. Such friendly people, who made us feel like we were more than just paying guests. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony on each side. It had a small kitchenette as well. Great Wi-Fi so my husband could work. It had everything we needed. Agia Anna is a small village with a family atmosphere. We were there on the off season so it was quiet. It this is what you are looking for, these are great accomodations and are budget friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is my second stay at Castello Studios in Agia Anna, on a lovely beach close to Chora on the island of Naxos. My daughter and I loved staying there two years ago, as did my husband and I just last week. Ioannis does a wonderful job of maintaining his property, Nina is there to help you at all times, and is a gem! (Kali,Kali Mera, Nina!) The rooms are spacious and impeccably maintained, they have lovely private porches overlooking the beach if you are on the 1st floor, the main floor has patios onto the garden area just before the beach. You can relax for hours enjoying the view and in early May, you can walk for a good hour without seeing more than a handful of people. Ioannis is always glad to help with renting vehicles, explaining things... This is a great choice, and I hope to come back again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan094_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We discovered Castello while returning from the beach. We had only rented a room for the first night on the island and were looking for some options. We met Nina, a very very nice lady who makes this place even more special. We were given an excellent room on the first floor, from where we could watch every evening the most spectacular Naxos sunsets. We stayed in more rooms because they were almost fully booked in late Jun and Yannis had to work smth out to fit us in, so we had to switch 3 times. But I can say every room is a good option. Our first one, on the first floor was the nicest, because it was sunny and wonderfully furnished, but then the ground floor one was exiting right on the beach.. The rooms are great, both traditional and modern, spotless (Nina works her magic there) and perfectly comfortable. Yannis is an excellent host, he will make you feel home. He can provide so much information on the island if you ask him. Then Nina, Nina is the Soul of this place. She keeps everything in order, things sparkle around her. She is the most energetic person I've ever seen and she is always smiling! We are definately recommending this hotel to anyone, parents & children, honeymooners, singles. We are looking forward to returning to Castello Studios.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Castello is such a special hotel and I agree with others, home away from home. Many people I met there come back every year and I am already planning my return. Ioannis, the owner, and his family are warm, welcoming. They create a lovely community feeling at the hotel. He is very helpful with advice about things to do and see, places to eat, and renting a car (very affordable and the place brings the car to the hotel for you). Nina also creates the community feeling. She is so welcoming, kind, and keeps the rooms clean and flowers beautiful. Her energy amazes me. I was there on my own and felt very safe. There is a great combination of families, couples of all ages and people on their own who stay there, which also made it very comfortable. Being right on the beach - for the beach during the day, sunset watching and listening to the ocean at night - was absolutely wonderful. Ioannis likes to keep his beach free of beach chairs so children can play and to preserve the beauty of the view. It was easy to use a chair from the restaurant next door. There are floats, umbrellas and toys for everyone to use. The restaurant next door - Akrogiali - is great, with good food, a great family and team working there, and very reasonable. Taking the bus into Naxos town or down the beach road is easy. Having the kitchenette in the room (small fridge, two burners, coffee maker, sink, all needed plates, utensils, basic cooking equipment) and a market around the corner was also great. The rooms are very quiet and beds are comfortable (very firm mattresses on platform beds). I had an absolutely wonderful time and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LS678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#20 of 125 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Dream ll
Summer Dream ll
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#2 of 8 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Studios

Property: Castello Studios
Address: Agia Anna, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castello Studios is built according to the traditional architecture, combining white and blue, they consist of category studios which can accommodate from 2 to 5 persons. All studios have spacious verandas or balconies with sea view, looking at the picturesque port of Agia Anna as well as the South East beaches of Paros. Castello Studios is located in Agia Anna, one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos. It is built at a breathing distance from the sea, right next to the sandy beach, with a wonderful view of the crystal waters of the Aegean sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing