We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naxos Gem”

Fotis Greek Cuisine
Ranked #261 of 407 Restaurants in Naxos
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

I had googled restaurants/tavernas in Naxos close to the Hotel Spiros where we were staying as we wanted to try a restaurant away from the hustle and bustle of the Naxos seafront . Fotis came up with really good reviews so we decided to try it . We were greeted by Fotis himself who let us choose where we wanted to sit as it was still early season and relatively quiet . We chose a table inside but facing out on the square so that we could people watch whilst enjoying our meal. We ordered some deep fried zucchini and lovely fresh baked bread with tapenade as a starter which was absolutely delicious , the zucchini was the best we had tried whilst in Naxos , I ordered stuffed tomato and stuffed green pepper fill with flavoursome rice and little roast potatoes on the side and my husband ordered pork loin in cognac , this was served with a jacket potato , rice and a little salad and the pork had a cognac sauce and washed down with a nice half bottle of dry white Greek wi e and sparkling water. Fotis was very attentive and chatted to us along with his wife Irene who used to be a Greek singer. There were two couple in there that came from Belgium and Norway and travel to Naxos two or three times s year and absolutely love the Fotis Restaurant . We were given a traditional drink at the end of our meal and when we asked for our bill , all in all we would say that it was our best meal out of the three we had tried and would definitely recommend the Fotis Restaurant to anyone visiting Naxos . Thank you Fotis and Irene you were brilliant ❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sheena1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Glad we followed the recommendations of our taxi driver. Beautiful setting overlooking the town square, friendly staff and amazing, authentic Greek cuisine. A must for any visitor to Naxos.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clarkecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants we've eaten at in Naxos. Reasonably priced with huge portion sizes. Don't be fooled by nearby busier restaurants where the food and service is faster with less love and taste. Will definitely come back here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank MattH415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Went here last night. Great location. Friendly service and not pretentious. Good quality food and they asked us if we’d like an extra something this time Ouzo ( unlike other restaurants who just deliver it to you)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We ate dinner at several restaurants during our 2 week stay on Naxos and this was the best restaurant in the square and nearby. The Beef Stifado is the best I had in my 3 week trip to Greece. Huge portion, over a dozen perfectly cooked sweet tomatos in a thick flavorful gravy with lots of tender beef. I liked it so we ate there a second time during our visit. The owner is friendly and gracious for your business. The family owns a second restaurant a couple blocks away but we liked this one so much we returned. Great Service. EXCELLENT Food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bob1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fotis Greek Cuisine also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Fotis Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing