We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay awhile to explore!”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faros Villa
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay awhile to explore!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our extended family of 12 enjoyed four nights here. It was the perfect start for our family reunion in the Cyclades. Nikos was easy to work with, both while arranging our stay by email and once we arrived. We swam in the gorgeous infinity pool and at the quiet beach, rode the bikes on roads that don't have much traffic, took a day sail with Captain Panos (don't miss this), and hiked to Mt. Zas (Zeus) with Niko guiding our way. We stopped off at the charming town of Filoti where many of Niko's relatives still live. There are a variety of room sizes, but all 6 of ours had some ocean view and a terrace or balcony. Nikos is there to arrange any adventures you want. Mama Irini makes great breakfasts (complimentary) and lunch/dinner too. The hotel is quiet and relaxing and you'll want to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
201
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Perfect in every way. The people, the location, the food, but most of all the hospitality. Warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for Nikos and the wonderful staff. Thank you Paris for the cocktails and the lovely Chrissa for being so much fun. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotluggage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

At the moment we are here in Faros for the 3rd consecutive summer. I will try to describe very simply how we feel about the place... Faros offers everything that one would need: easy access to the most beautiful beaches of the island, the best ever home made Greek food prepared by Kuria Eirini, fantastic pool with views, pool bar with drinks and relaxing music, very clean and as new rooms with very nice views...but most importantly, Faros is runned by the most friendly and professional family and people who always take care you have an excellent time.We find it very hard to decide not to come here again...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Faros Naxos is truly an amazing place, mainly due to its staff and great quiet location. We were made to feel at home from the beginning when Nikos picked us up from the airport, giving us a little tour of the island on the way to the hotel.

The room was great and spacious, we had the double sunset room which was amazing value for the views and space. The pool is also great.

Staff hospitality is the best I've ever encountered. Every single person working there will introduce themselves when you first meet them, and make you feel like a part of their family. We travelled for 2 months across Europe, and this hotel was the highlight.
The location is great as it is on the quiet part of the island, and in April as the water was a little cold still, we always had the beach to ourselves.

Thank you again Nikos for a great stay, and please also thank your mother for the amazing food (which we had for every single meal - there was no point eating anywhere else as the food was so good!)

Can't wait to come back again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed 6 nights in early June 2914. Spacious rooms - good size bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette - all well appointed. Although we never needed to use the kitchenette as hotel food and drink was very good and all reasonably priced. breakfast was generous with a wide selection. Our room & others had balcony with views of other islands and the beautiful protected beaches - look up Alyko Beach. Stunning, large infinity pool as beautiful as photos suggest. Helpful local advice from staff. Cycles to borrow if you wish. Nicely situated bar. All staff were welcoming, friendly and happy to give any advice/service that you would need. Not far from the main port - with its owns charms and delights. Fantastic place to enjoy the dune buggys with the endless secluded beaches and coves. Utterly charming place - unbelievably reasonable rates - go,go,go....

Room Tip: Try and get a room with sea view - but not a disaster if you can't as hotel itself is so beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful this place was. Faros studios and all staff really helped to make our holiday one of our best ever. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated and we had a balcony with a beautiful view of the beach- perfect to watch the sunset from. We ate at the restaurant each night of our 5 night stay and were always delighted with delicious food and great hospitality. All staff were genuinely helpful and interested in making sure that we enjoyed our stay. The grounds and pool are very well kept and was a real haven of tranquillity and relaxation. The staff have a great knowledge of the local area and were able to advise us on which beaches to visit; arranged car hire for us and helped us plan a route of the island. Faros is situated in a perfect location- close to some stunning beaches (which, as we stayed at the start of the season in April, had to ourselves!) and close enough to the main town too. Even though we had more of our Island hopping holiday to experience after we left Faros, we found it difficult to leave. It was sad to say goodbye to such a wonderful place and warm and kind group of staff. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view- beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 days en route to a wedding. Great spot with a lovely pool and very good tavern attached. They could not be more helpful picking us up and returning us to the ferry. Also arranged a car for us and gave us a very good route to see the island in a day. Could not have been more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OwlsSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
7.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
6.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
7.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Property: Faros Villa
Address: | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#30 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing