We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camara Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finikas Hotel Naxos(Pyrgaki)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotta(Naxos Town)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitos Suites(Agios Prokopios)
$151
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Island Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
$175
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxian Collection(Agios Prokopios)
$239
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
160
38
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
38
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagios prokopiosroof terracenaxos townhotel oppositethe ownerbus stopbeautiful beachrooms are spaciousquiet areawould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and barslagos marelovely roomlaundry serviceminute driveloved naxosbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the hotel, it is in a very calm place, and within a walking distance to the best beach in Naxos, the staff are super friendly and will help you with anything you want. The room are nicely designed and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nognada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

So nice people!! The rooms are nice and clean. The only thing I didn´t like was the way to beach on a busy road without sidewalk.. but the guests of the luxury hotel on the other side of the street had the same problem :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hi there , I 'm not used to write big reviews so....
First of all-Stavros is the person who makes you feel comfortable with his kidness.The room was very clean and comfortable .We relaxed there for five nights.Even the rooms in the hotel were full of people we thought we were alone!Nice , clean and quite hotel for a family.Near to the wonderful beach of Ag.Prokopios and to the port of Naxos is a good choice for low cost vacations without car or motorbike.Nice memories from a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel just a few hours before our arrival on Naxos. The place was perfect for our needs. Aghia Prokopios is about 5 km from the port and we took a bus to the hotel (ask the driver where to get off as the stops are not well marked). But you can also get a cab for about 8-10 euro. Stavros was one of the very first people we met in Greece and if his country needs a goodwill ambassador (which it probably doesn't) he is more than qualified. He was genuinely friendly, enthusiastic, professional, helpful. We loved the place, our room was spotless, nicely appointed and had a balcony overlooking a quiet Mediterranean street, the beach is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and we did take that walk on a few occasions. But we also followed Stavros' advice to rent an all-terrain four-wheeler ($30 a day, complete coverage included) and never regretted this decision. In fact, I would strongly recommend getting one to explore the island and getting away from the crowded (but very nice) municipal beaches. Just a few km from the coast life slows down and you find yourself in a country that is as far removed from the hassle and bustle of the resorts as one can imagine. Just ride around the island, stop by for lunch at a village taverna, park at a secluded beach and take a dip or snorkle to your heart's content, behold an old Byzantine church, come back to town in the evening - it has a lively bar scene. Fantastic vacation and Camara Hotel proved to be an ideal choice to stay while on Naxos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at the Camara Hotel on Naxos. The staff and owners go out of their way to assist you. The room was very clean and comfortable and the beach was just a 5 - 10 minute stroll down the road. Stavros and co made our stay extremely comfortable and we left Naxos feeling very relaxed. Oh and special mention to Poppy who put together a scrumptious breakfast feed every morning complete with goods made from the family farm. Stay at Camara when on Naxos it truly is a lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiascott78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews