We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, personable service”
Review of Camara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camara Hotel
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, personable service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and we loved hanging out on our balcony. The beds were stiff, but expected that based off previous reviews. The roof is open in the evening for good sunset views. Stavos was personable and very helpful (he even stayed late because the ferry was delayed and made calls on our behalf for our lost luggage). The location is close to the beach and eating places. Bus stop near hotel made it easy to go the Naxos. The beach is great. I did research so I knew what to expect, but for those with kids, be warned there is a nudist section. The kids liked the pool at the hotel next door, they have a bar (although expensive- 6.00 euros for 2 cokes). My husband and I purchased beer and snacks at the market right down the road and took those to the pool. We would stay here again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camarast, Manager at Camara Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. we would like to inform you that hotel Camara from summer season 2014 has renovate all rooms with new services, new mattress by Elite strom and pillow menu by coco-mat.We will be glad to see you again in the future in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    31
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
115
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for four days and its wonderful. Spotlessly clean and the management team are wonderful, Stavros will help you with ideas and suggestions and can arrange car or bike rental for you. We used public buses and it was easy...there is a bus stop not far from the hotel and coming from the port to Agios Prokopios just ask the driver to drop you at the 'la hors' stop and then when you get off the bus walk up the little lane immediately on your right and then its the first left down the wee lane....just ask the nearest hotel if you get lost...we didn't know where we were going but found it easily. Five mins walk to a beautiful beach and restaurants, you can also use the pool over the road from the hotel which is lovley. Breakfast is good as per other TA reports. If you want peace and quiet and yet still be just minutes from a gorgeous beach without all the hustle and bustle then you can't go wrong here. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Good wi-fi speed too and delicious air conditioning in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. Stavros is a great host and very helpful with anything that you need. Easy walk to the town beach, or take a scooter to explore the whole strip of beautiful beaches nearby. Go to the beautiful roof terrace for a sunset!! I would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My better half and I originaly booked for two nights. We ended up extending or stay for another two nights. Stavors greeted us very warmly, and showed us to a stylish newly renovated room. When we entered the room two complimentry drinks awaited. The beach and town are nice a layed back, not a party beach town. Breakfast is affordable, fresh and good value. Stavros and his wife are very kind, helpful and personable. When we left it was like leaving good freinds behind.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the1dioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was one of the best places we stayed during our trip to greece. The manager stavros was a perfect host, very friendly always smiling and knew very well his island. When we saw our room we couldnt even believe it knowing how little we had paid ! The room was perfectly clean, and breakfast was full of local products and very good! I have nothing negative to say about this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francoiscproulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stavros is a fine young gentleman and a wonderful host. He went out of his way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant and memorable experience. We originally made a tentative two day booking and ended up spending ten days at the Camara Hotel. This place is well presented, clean and spacious. Our room had good views over the ocean and was within easy walking distance of Prokopios Beach, possibly the best beach on Naxos. Being only five kilometres away, the main town is easily accessible by bus, bicycle, or motor bike. Stavros, being a local, was able to point out many great places to explore on the island, and there is a lot to see and do. The breakfasts he served, largely from local produce, and often with extra treats, could not be bettered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here during our greek island hopping trip. It is a great hotel in a good location which offered good value. The hotel is situated about 5 mins walk from the main beach on Naxos. Stavros the manager was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome from the start. We opted to have breakfast in the hotel and it was very nice. It had fresh ingredients and is good choice.

The room we had was clean, spacious and comfortable with an AC and a balcony. The only thing I could fault is that the mattress was a bit hard for me but this is down to preference. Naxos itself is a great island and definitely worth a visit and this hotel is surely a good place to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jozitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camarast, Manager at Camara Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. we would like to inform you that hotel Camara from summer season 2014 has renovate all rooms with new services, new mattress by Elite strom and pillow menu by coco-mat.We will be glad to see you again in the future in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camara Hotel

Property: Camara Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios, 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Camara Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camara hotel is situated in Agios Prokopios. It's only 350m away from the beach of Agios Prokopios which is one of the awarded beaches of the island. It's just 5.Km away from chora, the centre of Naxos. Camara hotel is a perfect choice for those who want to be near the magnificent white sand beach and of course near by all the excursions as the bus stop is quite near the hotel (only 30m). Everyone can be satisfied by its suitable and quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Camara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing