We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a luxury art hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Ranked #20 of 125 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
athens greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“a luxury art hotel on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Iria Beach Art hotel is a very luxurus hotel 10 meters from the beach of Agia Anna .
We loved the service of the hotel is excellent !!The breakfast is very tasty with homemade pies e=very day different !Our room is very spacy and luxurious !We enjoed the private veranda so much !
The beach in front of Iria is perfect but very crowded till late night .
Perfect place for families .
We wish to be there on June instead of August to enjoy the calm and the sea!

Room Tip: We suggest to choose N.52 , 57 55 , OR 51 spacious, comfortable, with nice sea view and perfect de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AthensGreeceAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    47
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

i am so glad the receptionist helped us to chose the room. the sublime room in the second floor had a big balcony overlooking the sea side, and believe it or not we fell asleep in the balcony one night. there was such an easy tranquil atmosphere of a genuine greek friendliness! it was quite pricey, but very worthy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The staff here are so welcoming and professional. The emphasis is on 'no stress' and 'enjoy your holiday!' Anna who runs the kitchen is espcially kind. She provided us with a spectacular breakfast every morning always pre-empting what you may need and remembering your preferences despite the number of guests she caters for.
The rooms are very clean, quiet and most have wonderful views. The location is great, just a short distance from the main town and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the immediate area.
Once you leave the hotel you realise there is actually a lot of hotels and restaurants in the vicinity but you do not feel this within the hotel itself. No swimming pool but you are directly on the beach which is white sand, perfect clear water and a gorgous little fishing pier. The beach Agia Anna is noted for being one of the most beautiful on the island. You have to pay for sunbeds, 3euro for the whole day but there is plenty of bed locations to choose from, some more comfortable then others. There are also possibilities of free sunbeds if you eat at the restaurant of some of the cafes on the beach.
The Agia Anna bach provides the perfect location to watch the sunset.
Overall we were very happy with our stay. The cost was a bit on the high side, but when we were investigating where to stay in Naxos we found that everywhere was quite expensive.
We did not use the spa as we found it a bit expensive, the room was very small and the therapist was not located on site so not so convenient.

Room Tip: There are two standard rooms available with partial sea view. Request one. We stayed in room 63 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBugEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

There is an enchanting feeling in this hotel, very close to the sea shore but not exposed to the beach. The rooms are very Cycladic: white, clean, verandas and an inner courtyard. Lots of bougainvillaeas, a gentle sea breeze, birds, which give a sense of privacy and calm. The staff is very friendly and nice, and expert in organizing travellers' choices in Naxos. The breakfast is one of the best with fruit and traditional pies and cakes, and of course youghurt and honey. The same quality prevails in the restaurant attached. The hotel is among our great favourites and we would go back there again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a character of their own, so there was really plenty of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Really liked to place. The room were quite nice and very clean, the hotel being recently renovated, the staff was excellent, both professional and friendly and the proximity of the premises to the beach is worth mentioning. Do try out the restaurant. The 'gouna' fish should not be missed

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great location. The rooms have been enhanced with some nice touches ie. raised lit floor. The rooms are nice a little on the small side . Breakfast is pleasant with enough choice. My summary of this is it's got great staff, in a great location but I think you cld get equivalent standard hotel for a lot cheaper. V nice hotel but not quite great value.

Room Tip: There is no pool. Although sea is at your feet. I don't think a hotel can claim 4 stars witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunts72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

The beach, the Hotel and the staff were super-duper excellent. Can't say anymore: Go there and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
1.0 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iria Beach Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iria Beach Art Hotel

Property: Iria Beach Art Hotel
Address: Agia Anna, 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Naxos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naxos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iria Beach Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRIA BEACH is a boutique hotel, located at Aghia Anna - one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos - a few steps from the sea and just 5 km away from Naxos town. The hotel has 23 rooms and suites of the highest standards, which combine comfort and relaxation with a modernised perspective of Cycladic architecture, a gym and a spa. Home-made breakfast is served at a buffet and our staff is commited to offer the Xenian hospitality making your stay an unforgetable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iria Beach Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iria Beach Art Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing