We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best authentic greek grill house in Chora”

The Spitiko Naxos Grill
Ranked #138 of 391 Restaurants in Naxos
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Since 1999 in Naxos Town focusing on the goals of “Quality, Healthy, and Tradition” ! The Grill House is family operation making each dish in our own kitchens from scratch. To Spitiko Naxos is Family runned working together to fulfill the idea “Honor the Customer, Quality Comes First”! Authentic traditional delicacies at it’s best!
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We ate here twice having the souvlaki and then the grill portions. The food is excellent value for money and very tasty! Make sure you head inside to check out what the daily spit roasts are (they may even give you a taste test!). For 7-8€ you will get a main meal that could comfortably feed two people if you add a side salad. Service is fast and efficient. We typically got our meals served in 10-15 minutes! Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We ate here multiple times on our fifth trip to Naxos. The souvlaki is the best and the incredible, friendly staff makes this a must visit. To accompany your souvlaki: 1)Order the baked potato with cheese. 2)Order the zucchini balls. 3)Order the fava. Great frappe too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Gbmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

The service is very friendly and cheerful. The location is spot on in the waterfront, so it was nice to sit and enjoy just watching the action in the port as ships come and go, and also the traffic in the main street. Even though we took seats right by the street, it was a peaceful and nice place to sit, not too loud. We just had pita gyroses, some naxian fries and rakomelo. The pita gyros was Excellent and ofcourse very affordable.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank juulil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We went there twice. Both times we are well and we were satisfied! If you find take the kintosouvli portion. You will surely enjoy it.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank FOULITSA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We were waiting for the Skopilitis ferry to depart and had a few hours to kill so ended up having a gyros here. What a bonus!. This became our go-to place for pork gyros and a Fix beer on Naxos - they are very tasty and well priced at 2 Euros. One day we walked past the grill en route to the toilets and noticed chunks of pork on the grill - we ordered a plate of this and it was amazing - juicy, tender and with the barbeque flavour permeating the meat. At about 8 euros for the meat, chips and a salad, it was more than enough for two of us.
The gentleman serving at the tables is an absolute character and is so efficient - he seems to work an 18 hour or more day as he is always present.
The locals love this place and that is always our test of the local eating places.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Purrfic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spitiko Naxos Grill also viewed

 
Moutsouna, Naxos
 

Been to The Spitiko Naxos Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing