We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naxos Resort Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our time here. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety and the quality was great. The location is great. It is very close to the beach and also only about a 5 minute walk to a great restaurant area as well as the waterfront which was lined with restaurants. There is shopping close to the restaurant area and there was a corner store at the end of the street to buy Alcohol, snacks etc which was very reasonable. The pool area was beautiful. The staff were ver helpful, they could not do enough to help. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 452 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have just left Naxos Resort Beach Hotel. We spent a few days there. Staff were exceptional, breakfast very nice, plenty of fresh food, fruit etc. Our room was a little area on it's own with ponds on each side and running water around a garden. It was delightful. Everything was immaculately clean with crisp white linen and towels. The pool was lovely.

I have one small complaint, it would be nice to have a tea and coffee making facility and because they advise not to drink the tap water, a complimentary bottle would be nice upon arrival, especially after a long trip.

We walked everywhere in Naxos and found it a delightful place to visit.

I really don't know how anyone cold complain about this hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alerico03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Naxos resort. It is just outside of town but an easy walk to the water front and a block to the beach. The service was great and the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. We requested double room got two very small rock hard beds pushed together, and made up seperately. Was like sleeping in a childs bed.
Very dated and definately not 4 star. Needs a major overhaul.
Breakfast was very ordinary, but ok. acceptable. No service to the tables, just clear plates.
Location is good, can walk to everything. Bathroom vers poor, had to get maintenance to fix shower, as shower head dropped to face wall, very inconvenient, probably been like that for ages.
Would definately not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved our stay here. Our room was beautiful with a view of a gorgeous little courtyard and pond with a fountain. The room was very private and we enjoyed the patio space. Breakfast was good and the pool was very pretty. It was great to be so close to the beach. Staff were friendly and professional. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor near a courtyard is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed with our baby daughter at the Naxos Resort in May 2013. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff quickly responded our email before we were there, the place was super clean and nicely located, breakfast was awesome and we felt very welcomed with our young baby who was 5 months... Staff even thought bringing a boiler in the room ( we didn't even asked! ). The drop off and pick up transfer was perfect too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i was living with my family in naxos resort! is very nice hotel close the town! the beach agios georgios is one minute by foot! the staff and the room service was very friendly! the rooms were perfect! we loved the coctails in the bar and the pool! we recomended for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 58 in Naxos Town
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 58 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Resort Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Resort Beach Hotel

Address: Agios Georgios Strand | Chora, 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Price Range: $76 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naxos Resort Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Naxos Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing