We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, a wonderful place to relax!”
Review of Akrogiali Hotel

Akrogiali Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naxos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Akrogiali Hotel
Ranked #106 of 137 Naxos B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 6, 2010

What a great place! The Akrogiali Hotel was a lucky find and our time there was the highlight of our visit to the Cyclades!

We arrived in Naxos, late in the day after a full day traveling from Rafina, while looking for places to stay near Agios Giorgios. We stumbled upon Akrogiali and found a true gem of a place to stay. We initially planed to stay for for only 2 nights, but enjoyed the stay so much that we extended it to 4 nights and later wished we had never left.

This family owned place treats guests as valued house guests. Everything is immaculate, easy going, comfortable and relaxed. The first floor room was very spacious, clean, had a good bathroom, beds and a sizable balcony with room to chill out around a table with a bottle of wine and also space to hang clothes to dry. You can also see the ocean from the balcony. It's not an expansive view, but certainly pleasant enough, especially with the flowering plants around too. The streets around the hotel are very quiet and you are an easy stone's throw from the beach, which has chilled out restaurants and an inviting family atmosphere. The location is ideal in this way and, also, its an easy stroll of less than five minutes to the main dockside drag of restaurants, bars and action in downtown Naxos. At Akrogiali we felt we were in the ideal setting to relax as much as we wanted while also having easy access to all the offerings of Naxos' Hora.

The hotel is not too expensive by any measure, and especially in terms of what you get - it's an excellent value proposition. Of the places we stayed in Greece, this was our hands down favorite, and certainly the cheapest. We would love to come back and highly recommend the Akrogiali for a relaxing vacation!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFTMMFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvalitetsreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben seitlichen Meerblick. Im EG und 1. Stock Apartments, im 2. Stock 4 Zimmer. Im OG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank dahliabg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies voor het beste uitzicht op strand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wunderbar sind natürlich die Zimmer in de 2 Etage. Der Balkon ist noch größer und man hat einen herr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corinna226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
0 mi away
Naxos Filoxenia Apartments
0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
379 reviews
0 mi away
Finikas Hotel Naxos
Finikas Hotel Naxos
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
342 reviews
0 mi away
Dolphin Kastraki Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrogiali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrogiali Hotel

Address: St Georgios Beach, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing