We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there! ”
Review of Nefeles Restaurant - CLOSED

Nefeles Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Description: Due to personal circumstances, NEFELES RESTAURANT is now permanently closed. Thank you for a great two years.
Restaurant details
Description: Due to personal circumstances, NEFELES RESTAURANT is now permanently closed. Thank you for a great two years.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

A very beautiful small restaurant up in the mountains. I loved the small but selected menu. The food and wine was amazing. Go there!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 818meggip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

It’s not the most crowded tourists restaurant, but certainly the best, with fresh local products and nice waiter. I highly recommand

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bourgine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nefeles2017, Manager at Nefeles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018
Google Translation

Merci Bourgine!!! Thank you for your nice comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We visited Nefeles restaurant for a quick lunch on a hot and humid August afternoon. The waiter explained that they just had a power failure so the menu was limited. We were also the only guests. Despite that, we decided to stay, which was an excellent decision! They really wanted to make an impression and the food and service were outstanding! Especially delicious were the traditional appetizers and cheese platter including something we believed was pickled rosemary as well as a tomato marmalade. We also received a free traditional salad of watermelon with feta cheese and out of this world dessert called “mosaic”, which was made according to “ grandma’s” recipe. But the most amazing thing was when we inquired about taxi that the owner offered us a ride himself to the nearby village of Chalki! It really was a memorable experience and we strongly recommend this place, which was outstanding in every aspect.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FamilyJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nefeles2017, Manager at Nefeles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you very much!!! We appreciate your review and looking forward to seeing you again in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is really beautiful and their offer is something different than other restaurants around.
It is run by two guys (I guess) and both of them are very very friendly and nice. Ambience is perfect.
We had some salad, prawns and grilled cheese. Their house wine is nice, better than in the most of the restaurants in Naxos.
Salad was nice but little bit tasteless so they should add some salt. It is maybe because of the cheese they put on the top that is quite tasteless so I guess that regular feta would be better option.
Anyway, The tastes are interesting.
Worth visiting!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank monica787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nefeles2017, Manager at Nefeles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you luciab807! Your comments are very useful! Enjoy the rest of your holidays!
From the two friendly guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Professional and friendly staff and a great owner. Fantastic ambiance and delicious food!! A must if you visit Naxos!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank georgemitzas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nefeles2017, Manager at Nefeles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you georgemitzas4.. Looking forward to seeing you guys again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nefeles Restaurant also viewed

 
Filoti, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing