We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick Lunch at Jimmy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmy's Place

Jimmy's Place
Ranked #300 of 384 Restaurants in Mykonos
Cuisines: Fast Food, Turkish, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: kebab, mykonos
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quick Lunch at Jimmy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Mykonos has just so much to do and walk around, that one needs to keep snacking. Jimmy's is just awesome and so central, you pretty much run into them around few easy turns on the blocks. Great Souvlakis ... we requested them to make it extra spicy, and they did a wonderful job. Tried both the Chicken and Lamb Souvlaki, and both were nice. Goes very well with the local brew Mythos.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rohitbhayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
“Good, cheap and fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Really nice break from all of the expensive restaurants in Mykonos. It lured us inside by the amazing smells from the place, at first we passed it by and then we were trying to find it. But it was worth it, the kebabs are fresh and good, as well as other meet and salads too. Also, the moment someone left their table, the staff was there to clean it immediately. Everyone was super nice and friendly. I really recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
190 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Poor, Real Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bought three chicken kebabs and one chicken kebab meal on a plate plus a can of Coke. The Coke was good - enough said.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best fast food / take-away...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have been to Jimmy's about three times. Gyros is very tasty and for unbeatable prices. We have even met the owner of the place - typical greek gentleman - had a friendly chat with us...Do not miss if you just want yourself going on...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucasprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Souvlaki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a great place. We were served by Jimmy's son.
The Souvlaki/kebabs were very tasty. And prices reasonable.
Jimmy's son was very chatty and a good host.
On the whole, I suggest you go for either a Pork or Mixed souvlaki.
It's much tastier than the chicken one

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian0345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Place also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Ano Mera, Mykonos
 

Been to Jimmy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing