We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food a bit overpriced”

The Belvedere Club Restaurant
Ranked #183 of 384 Restaurants in Mykonos
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food a bit overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were a large table almost a month ago and had dinner there it was amazing the pool the view .. but the food was only ok for the final amount of money we paid

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloyer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My friends decided The Belvedere Club was the perfect place to celebrate my special birthday
We are followers of the Masterchef series in Australia and fans of George
While we were disappointed he was not in attendance we were not disappointed in anything else on the night
The Maitre'd was a wealth of information and we followed his advice regarding our meal selection and were delighted from entree to dessert
A birthday treat complete with message and candle was so appreciated and topped off an amazing dining experience
Great food and friendly attentive staff
A must do when in Mykonos

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High expectations were completely met!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Yes, it's pricey by Greek standards. But every aspect of our meal, including cocktails and wine pairings, were perfect. Greek cuisine redefined. Very interesting choices with unexpected combinations. All was perfectly cooked and very tasty. Yes, €80 each is pricey for Greece. But, anywhere else, a complete meal from a world renowned chef including drinks, wine, appetizers, salad, meal and desert, it would be considered a bargain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Major Service Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A friend an I dined at the Belvedere Club on August 27, 2013. First, let me say that the setting is beautiful and the food was truly delicious. Our disappointment was with the service.

We had finished our starters and were working our way through a shared main dish and were so enjoying the flavors that we ordered an additional starter to share. When the food runner brought the dish to our table she accidentally knocked over my partially finished glass of dark rose wine onto our handbags which were sitting on an extra chair at the table. While she immediately apologized she did nothing to help us clean up the mess and we used our own napkins to try to blot the wine of off my friend's bag which had unfortunately suffered the worst of the spill. We found our server and asked for more napkins as well as some white wine to try to clean the stain from the light colored raffia that bag was made of and she immediately obliged but unfortunately the damage had been done and the stain did not come out.

While we completely understand that the wine being spilled was only an accident, the problem was how it was handled. The glass of wine that had spilled was not replaced nor was the charge for that glass of wine removed from the bill (I did not make this request but honestly I shouldn't need to). In my experience, typically, particularly in such a lovely and high quality restaurant as the Belvedere Club, when such an accident occurs first the glass of wine would have been immediately replaced, and then usually a complimentary glass of wine or dessert would have been offered. While we tried to clean the bag further at our hotel sadly the stain did not come out and the bag is ruined and it was one of my friend's favorites. What we hoped and anticipated would be a lovely meal out was marred by the poor handling of an unfortunate accident. I hope that the service at the Belvedere Club will be brought up to the standards of the wonderful food and the beautiful setting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalexandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went to the Greek restaurant. i must say its very overrated George C does a much better job in Melbourne! The view is amazing, the setting and atmosphere you cannot fault, very glamorous men and women. The cocktails are lovely but expect to pay at least 15 euro each, they are nice though. The staff were not the most friendly or enthusiastic, considering the price you're paying. The food was very average we were actually really disappointed given we have eaten at The Press Club and Hellenic Republic and were super impressed in Melbourne. I could only describe this as overly expensive "street food". An example there was a 30 euro Yiros - nothing special it was the same thing we got in Thessaloniki for lunch for 3 euro. We also ordered the chicken which cane out burnt and after telling the waitress she did nothing about it. I have to say the saganaki with figs was really nice though. I wouldn't go back in a hurry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevie-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belvedere Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Belvedere Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing