We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek food on the old harbour”
Review of Rouvera

Rouvera
Ranked #258 of 402 Restaurants in Mykonos
Price range: $14 - $42
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Good for: Scenic view
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Greek food on the old harbour”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a couple glasses of ouzo with "meze". Very tasty and well served. Right on the sea front with friendly helpfull staff. Recomended.

Helpful?
Thank Gokce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    13
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fried calamari, yummy!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This restaurant was highly recommended by our tour director most especially their melt in your mouth fried calamari. Well, we are so glad we tried it. It was a good thing that we made a reservation prior to coming over for dinner because the place was packed! Luckily, we got a very good seat outside, ideal for watching the sunset and for people watching while enjoying the view of the sea and the breeze. Since we were there for their calamari, we ordered a plate each, a huge serving of fresh green salad and mussel risotto. Everything was delicious, most especially the fried calamari. The waiting staff were a bit harassed because of the huge number of customers coming in even though they tried their best to still be friendly and efficient. This restaurant was definitely a good choice! Try it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst meal in mykonos”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We paid 64 Euros for a steak which was mostly bone a badly cooked and a chicken risotto which looked reconstituted chicken and very greasy and a bottle of water, really pricey for rubbish food, could not even have a sauce for my steak, chef needs cooking lessons

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 931heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food great view”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pork souvlaki was delicious
Spanakopita was very good.
They could have used more waiters.
More shade would have been nice

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank katalinarunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Shrimp Spaghetti!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had lunch at Rouvera Restaurant per recommendation from our travel director. We were not disappointed at all. We had sea bass, greek salad and shrimp spaghetti. We loved the shrimp spaghetti so much that we had to order a second round. Then we asked our waiter to bring in the chef so we could thank him. We had a great time Mykonos!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresamonyeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rouvera also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Rouvera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing