We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No view, but who cares when the food and the value are this good?”
Review of Andreas & Maria

Andreas & Maria
Ranked #20 of 386 Restaurants in Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thames Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No view, but who cares when the food and the value are this good?”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This taverna is open year round and is patronised by locals. They know what's what. it's an honest place. The 16 euro menu includes 3 courses ouzo and 1/4 litre wine. And it's good. But if you want to be seen in designer clothing and you have more money than sense and don't care about food don't go here

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chanel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    158
    36
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in town”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

For 15eur the best greek menu I had (order the musaka). The portions are very big and tasty. The owner is very friendly . I could go every day because sometimes they change the menu B wich cost 15eur for 2 courses wine and desert.

Helpful?
Thank dealer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
2 reviews
“Andreas & maria great restaurant!!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The tavern is located near the center, it's a family business and the owner himself waits at the tables. He is a very kind and helpful and also knows how to speak Italian! The cuisine is typical of Greece and everything is really deliciuos. The prices are moderate and much lower than the rest of places in Mykonos.
The bill, brought personally by the host, is accompanied always by dessert or fruit on the house, I highly recommend it, it's a great place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vittoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have visited this Taverner many times and I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal here.
The food is basic Greek and reasonably priced No matter how busy the restaurant is (and it gets very busy)you never have long to wait for your food to be produced.
.Watching Maria work in the kitchen is a delight,she turns out the food to very high standards with just 1 assistant and a pot wash lady.
Andreas handles the front of house admirably and always has time for a cheery chat even when the restaurant is full to bursting.
The clientele depending on what time of the season is a great mix of Tourists and local Greek people.It is a great place for people watching and very entertaining seeing all the comings and goings of all the clientele.
If you do not pay this place a visit you will have missed a treat

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank palethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simple Greek Food Done Well and Affordable”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We read about this place on Tripadvisor and we were glad we sought it out. It is on a plateau above Mykonos Town a couple km beyond the airport.
We really enjoyed this simple family taverna. They are just serving straightforward greek food done well. The service was excellent-- our appetizers came out very fast even though the restaurant was 3/4 full. The Saganaki cheese appetizer was done well. My wife ordered a Guiltfish (whole fish) and this was also done nicely. Don’t expect a view. It is a little noisy due to traffic on the road right in front. However, come for the food and great value instead.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panowizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andreas & Maria also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Ornos, Mykonos
 

Been to Andreas & Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing