We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restuarant - You must try it!”
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #88 of 407 Restaurants in Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Restuarant - You must try it!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a great restaurant and what a find. The food is excellent and staff cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend a trip to this restaurant. A typical Greek taverna with great homemade food. You could not ask for more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hotelwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    146
    74
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
1 review
“Come to Marco Polo”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The best restaurant in the island.. Great food, amazing waitress (THANASIS) a nice, friendly and professional guy you will love to be served from! Good job!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergamo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this restaurant every day with my boyfriend.the cook is good and we knew a great waiter thanos! So professional, funny and gentle! Next time sure we come back!

Helpful?
Thank morgenberghem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
1 review
“Best restaurant,Best waiter”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Amazing food,amazing waiter!!!Thanasis!!!The place you want to be ,the guy you want to be served from!!!Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryTiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Marco Polo Taverna”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went there most days last week for lunch and for a 3 dinners. Great off the main drag location, good home cooked food, lovely staff who made us laugh, feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Stefanos had an almighty row with the chef one lunchtime, like world war 3 going off, but it was genuinely amusing and lord knows what they were arguing about. But they all came out smiling half an hour later after much shouting and table banging!

Their moussaka and pastistcio were really excellent, as was the souvlaki. fresh fish was pretty good too, excellent grilled calamari. Greek salads also good and not over priced. Mama Maria hugged and kissed us (my travelling companion Steve has been going there for years, almost part of the family). She is a true Greek matriarch, and very lovable. All the staff made us feel special and welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. But I guess it helps if you know them well.

The food was well priced, local wines very good indeed and their draft Mythos icey cold and tasted great.

Would recommend it any day. Lovely place just to sit and watch the world go by too. I was there on my own for lunch on the Friday and I couldn't have been better looked after by Stefanos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnedilou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing