We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kikis Tavern

Kikis Tavern
Ranked #4 of 383 Restaurants in Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fresh food, cooked soley without electricity, just a wood firing stove. very fresh fish along with a beautiful view of the sea and panormos bay

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daithi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    222
    78
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

A little far from where we were staying, we got lost trying to find it, notably signs to help out but certainly worth the effort. Great food and most beautiful view ever!!! The beach is right down from the restaurant, impeccable!!! Most beautiful pictures we have is from that location, a must if in Mukokos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OrEg0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden Greek Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved it .... It's just in a beautiful setting and has a glorious outlook ... You are greeted with a wonderful aroma coming from the outside grill ... The salads were plentiful varied and delicious... And the 5 of us thoroughly enjoyed the grill . Big portions ... Great value for a very authentic Greek meal.. In a great setting ..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fabulous service. Amazing traditional Greek food - we had grilled octopus, prawns and eggplant with several small salads and house wine. Idyllic location and view. 10/10 for everything.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CameronDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a great little find. After a swim at Agios Sostis Beach we stopped in at Kiki's for lunch. After a short wait we were seated beside and under an amazing tree trunk. We were recommended to come to Kiki's from a friend and glad we went. We had a mix of a couple salads to start and the chicken and squid for main cooked in an outdoor oven. All the food was fantastic. Dont miss out on this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazo2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kikis Tavern also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos, Cyclades
 

Been to Kikis Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing