We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kithnos
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We visited Loutra in Kythnos for the first time and we did not know what to expect.Porto Klaras is situated in the center of the Loutra opposite the marina and near the only mini market and 4 cafe- restaurants.
Our appartment was on the left building in the 2nd floor, very tastfully decorated, very spacious and clean and had a large veranda with an excellent view to the sea.The staff was very helpful .The owners make us feel as we were of the family. When we left they gave us a gift bag with local products. We stayed for 22 nights.
Ο ιδιοκτήτης κ. Μάκης καθώς και ο γιός του Γιάννης αποδείχθηκαν εξαιρετικοί οικοδεσπότες.

Room Tip: Rooms of the upper floor especially those with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKlarasManager, Manager at Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in Porto Klaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    31
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
70
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice, but a bit a bit expensive. The ground floor room was on the street and did not have a view.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Kythnos is one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, with beaches & landscapes so hard to find anywhere else.
We stayed at Porto Claras for one night but it was enough to experience the beauty of it. The owner was very helpful and polite, the rooms were sparkling clean, the beds gave us a reach to heaven-sleep and also were so stylish and unique that you could look at it & explore it all afternoon. It is close to restaurants & cafes & very close to the beach. All of the rooms have balconies & most of them have view to the sea. Definitely we will go back to Kythnos and of course our choise for accomodation will be Porto Claras. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary-apostolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Porto Klaras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We are a young couple from Vienna with two children. For our summer vacation we always need a peaceful and beautiful place to relax.
This year we travel in Greece (athens, Kythnos island and Paros island)

About Kythnos:
-Not a cosmopolitan island
-plenty of beaches with clear waters
-nice villages with small restaurants

About Porto Klaras
-family and cosy place
-Apartments of two rooms with kitchen (very helpful if you travel with children)
-nice furniture with traditional decoration
-The apartment is spacious as the size & very very clean (big plus)
-free wi fi
-Has no sport facilities (this is the only disadvantage)

If you travel with your family , kithnos is an amazing summer destination.

Room Tip: if you are a family with 2 children , reserve an apartment of two separate rooms & kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vienna_Gerard35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I have to say that it is probably the best hotel in Loutra. It is very clean, very neat and the owners are very friendly.
But it doesn't have breakfast (so in my opinion it is not a hotel but appartments for rent) and if you are unlucky and stay during the high season you may end up in a very small room without balcony and next to the laundry room. This room costs the same with a room that has a balcony almost next to the sea...
Nevertheless if you are lucky you may have a very decent room with incredible view.

Room Tip: Ask him about whether it has a view or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Positives:
Traditional decoration
Very clean room
Equipped kitchen in the room
The staff in reception arrange for us the transfer & keep the lugagges after the check out.
Free Wi-Fi
Reasonable prices

Negatives:
No gym facilities


LOCATION
Positives :
Everything in walking distance (restaurants, beach, mini market, small cafe-bars)
Close to the port of Lavrio (we need 1,5 hour to arrive in kythnos by ferry boat)
traditional cycladic island (not cosmopolitan like myconos)
Pure & happy local people

Negatives:
The shopping in the island is very poor. The only thing that you can buy is honey & traditional sweets

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I travel to Kythnos every year for the last 4 years, so i far is the best hotel i found,
very clean rooms, friendly stuff, good location.
definitely i will visit again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frederica19791212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kithnos
0.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meltemi Hotel
Meltemi Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kithnos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
K4 Kythnos
K4 Kythnos
#1 of 15 in Kithnos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Xenonas Afroditi
Xenonas Afroditi
#1 of 7 in Kithnos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Messaria
Hotel Messaria
#2 of 15 in Kithnos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments

Property: Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments
Address: Loutra, 840 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kithnos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kithnos
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing