We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic... location, service, surroundings...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kimolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kimolis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Kimolos B&B and Inns
London / Paris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic... location, service, surroundings...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

OK, so first off, yes it is on the side of the road. But trust me, cars in Kimolos are not in abundance so don't think for a minute it's like being on the M25, more like a very quiet country lane.
Service was great, the rooms are very very nice.
5 mins walk down to the harbour. 5 mins walk up to the old town.
Definitely one to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agoldthorpe1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Just a 5 minute walk from the port and a 5 minute walk the the village (Chora).
Very nice and clean. I strongly recommend it. A big surprise for Kimolos' standards.

Only thing that I didn't like was that the road is right in front of the hotel and it is somewhat noisy from time to time. Not a lot of cars in Kimolos but the motorbikes seem to be quite noisy (as unfortunately everywhere in Greece...)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xenios73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We found the hotel from the internet. It was very beautiful and the price was ok for all the facilities that they offering. Nice location. Breakfast more than ok. The only problem we had was that the mattress was so hard that we couldn't sleep at all. Above all the sleep is what matters other wise we could go for camping.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al_argy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

My wife and I have been travelling to Greek islands for years. As we are constantly looking for new experiences this year we decided to visit Kimolos, for the first time. A couple of month ago I started searching the net (including Tripadvisor) for accomodation. Kimolos still mostly offer simple, domatia style accomodations and these all-the-same-looking new cubic developments that you see sprouting up in all of the islands (happily enough not too much on Kimolos). In the end I found Kimolis (http://www.kimolis.com/Default.asp?lang=en), which looked more upmarket than other accomodations.

Kimolis is quite new (I think just a little over 1 year now) and run by the very sympathic and helpful Katerina and her husband. It is located very conveniently, on the road from the port and the chora, at the point where this road split in one that leads to the southwestern beaches of the island, and one that leads to chora and the southeastern beaches. Chora as well as the port are an easy stroll from the accomodation.

We rented the Kimolis suite, which was said to be the biggest one of Kimolis (in total Kimolis rents 2 suites and 7 studios I think). And it fulfilled all our expectations, with a good big bed, a nice bathroom with a very good shower (important!), a well equiped kitchen with all the necessities and even satellite tv and wireless internet. But we most liked the big terrace with a nice view of the port. Everything was kept exceptionally clean, with fresh towels every day and nice bathroom equipments that were stocked daily). Also very nice was the breakfast each morning, with juice, coffee/thee, fresh bread and all kinds of home-made bakeries, sweet as well as harty.

All in all, we couldn't have expected better. We loved the island, we very much liked the accomodation and Katerina with her always sunny mood gave us a very welcome feeling. I would recommend Kimolis to everybody who likes to stay on Kimolos and wants just some comfort more than most standard accomodations offer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Harry1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimolos
0.0 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Windmill Kimolos
The Windmill Kimolos
#2 of 7 in Kimolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milaki Kimolos
Milaki Kimolos
#4 of 7 in Kimolos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sardis Rooms
Sardis Rooms
#3 of 7 in Kimolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimolis Hotel

Property: Kimolis Hotel
Address: 840 04, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kimolos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kimolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing