We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect escape from the city”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kea, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Olympia K
2 reviews
“A perfect escape from the city”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Thymari last year in September. An ideal place for two couples, spacious and having all the essential commodities. Michael and Ruth are amazing people, very friendly and they gave us all the nessecary information for the island: where to eat, what to visit etc. We enjoyed a few glasses of wine by the veranda and many dives to the beach at the side of the villa. We are planning to visit again this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you! We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karis2s
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“A tranquil summer escape in a beautiful location”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed there with my wife and a friendly couple on July 2015. When I called for reservations the owner, Michael, was very helpful. Upon arrival he and his wife Ruth, were just as nice & polite.
The location was ideal: windless and sunny, with the secluded beach less than a minute’s walk away!
The villa where we stayed was spacious with cute "beachy" decorations, calming colors, clean and quiet. The baths were clean, the kitchen well-equipped, the rooms big and tidy and the fresh smell of “greek summer” was in the air!
It had a great balcony in which we spent several hours relaxing and staring at the beach and sea. At night, the sky was brilliant to watch, away from the lights and noise of the island’s crowd.
On our final day, we even had an enjoyable lunch with the owners! We loved it and will look forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you! We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j d
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Open the door to paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My stay at Villa Thymari was superb.

The home has commanding views of the sea. Open the doors and windows and let the ocean breezes come through.

The kitchen is efficient and the bedrooms both face the sea. A steep hike down the hill and you are on a nearly private beach. Take an outdoor shower before heading back inside the home. This is an idyllic location for a quiet, ocean vacation.

Wake up in the middle of the night and look up at a sky unadulterated by light pollution. You can actually see the milky way.

The owner Michael was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any needs.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you! We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler7...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing