We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Meli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kea, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter E
Hollviken, Sweden
2 reviews
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Week 23 2014 we spent a nice week at Villa Meli. Our booking was for Villa Sandra Maria also owned by Olga but we were informed when we reached the Island that the pool in this house was broken. Olga offering then the newer Villa Meli that was more modern an higher placed on the Island. The location was wonderful with a fantastic view over the Greek archipelago and most fantastic sunset.
The villa was nice decorated with Olgas own paintings and you will have all the facilities and comfort you need. The pool area was fantastic but the only negative was that the temperature in the pool was a bit chill because of the early season.

One tip is that you rent a car because it is not so easy with the transportation on the Island.
From the house you can walk down to a small little romantic beach and take a swim in the sea. Olga is a wonderful host and you can feel the warm spirit in the house of her, she really put a lovely atmosphere around her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Med partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Dear Kajsa thank you so much for your kind words. Next time the pool will be perfect,just for you.Looking forward to seeing you again this summer as agreed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spb259
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent views and very luxurious apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Olga is a very friendly and helpful hostess
The drive up to the apartment is steep but once you get used to it it isnt a problem
Amazing views
I would prefer an outside actual barbecue but that is perhaps personal preference
Lots of space in the villa and well air conditioned

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: mosquitoes but all over greece!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Yes indeed we decided to make a BBQ in the upper garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyros A
1 review
“Magic Feeling!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We heard about this area in Kea by a friend and he was absolutely right. This place has great vibes. Located 300m across the birthplace of the Cycladic Civilization, it offers a perfect environment for relaxing vacations. This is the reason we selected Villa Meli and we were not disappointed at all. The villa has a minimalist contemporary style, which adds to the tranquility of the environment, with all needed facilities and amenities. The proprietor was very helpful giving us tips and info , so we made a cool schedule of visits around the island. Only drawback (known in advance, due to seasons repairs) the empty pool, but that's something which will enjoy in our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the location and the smooth quality of the house.
Liked least: Kid's beach is not on walking distance.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you Andrew, I hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2013
thank you for your kindness and your respect to the house. I hope next time you will bring your daughter Luisa with you. Next summer she will be ONE year! ready for Kea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Thank you very much Lily, for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. I hope to see you again,soon.The bar...will wait for you, full with drinks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florange, France
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: May be the romantic spirit of the house and its localisation
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tef800
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Chere Anna votre gentillesse ainsi que le respect que vous avez montre pour la maison etait exceptionelle.Merci vraiment ,ce serait un grand paisir de vous accuellir a nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing