We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this on your travels....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Folegandros
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anemomilos Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2010

What a fantastic place to stay. Welcoming owners and staff, quiet, clean and the the views are breathtaking. We rented a car and were able to see the whole island, beaches etc....wonderful pool area and fabulous food in the village below. Don't miss the churches and donkeys on your way. Easily accessible by ferry ride from Santorini and other islands. Must book in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0mpassi0nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2010

I was remiss not to have written this review sooner. This was an absolute find. We hit the bulls eye when we found this place - a family run business that has it all; privacy, beauty, personal attention, excellence all around with gracious quality being consistent from attitude and atmosphere of those things that can not be seen to the quantitative delivery of fine rooms and service. The owners are warm and engaging - intuitive enough to know when to step in or when to hang back.
The food at pool side is exceptionally fresh and of high quality. This is commensurate with our gestalt experience here. If we couldn't get a booking here, I would not even think about returning to the well kept secret that is Folegandros. We really felt like family and regretted leaving after 6 nights here. Anemomilos Apartments made our trip to Greece spectacular. We will never forget the place or the people and hope to return.PS "Eva is dead, Long Live Eva!"

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Spent a week here with my husband and friends. The view is amazing!!! Meals and activities on the island were very inexpensive, make sure you book yourself in for a boat trip around the island by checking the tourist blackboard in the main square of the Hora, walking distance from Anemomilos apartments, this is the best way to see all the best swimming spots. The apartments themselves were easily the best we stayed due to the view, the privacy and the creature comforts. There is a great pool but the beaches / bays are beautiful and well worth the walk (or bus ride). We had a day of rainy weather which we spent inside a welcoming taverna. The people of Folegandros are very hospitable and the hosts and super helpful and make the best fruit salad with yoghurt and honey breakfast which they will deliver to your balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nota2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I lovely small hotel with a spectacular location and owners who made it a memorable experience. The views are temendous, the village of Chora, a five minute walk is the way the Islands were and the feeling is pure warmth. Cornelia and her family have created a place that will live with you long after you leave.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mengerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We were so excited to stay at Anemomilos Apartments and see Folegandros. The island is much less traveled than most of the Greek Islands but definitely worth the extra effort to get here (It can be a bit challenging to figure out the ferries to and from the island). If possible, be flexible.

The hotel is charming, romantic, and beautiful. The staff is wonderful and you feel like you're family. The hotel is run by Cornelia and Dimitre and their daughter Diana...all wonderful! We were even sent off by a special (and charming) farewell by who I believe was the grandmother!

The hotel sits on a cliff overlooking the Aegean and the entire island. There is a tall cliff that you can walk up leading to a churh. Bring a bottle of wine and some cheese...it is the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen.

The buses in Hora are simple to use. There are lovely beaches and some great hiking to boot. We spent one day and went to the main beach in Angali and then hiked to a more remote (and nude) beach.

The town itself is the most quaint I have ever seen and there are narrow streets and lovely restaurants and tavernas to try. Every turn is ideal for a picture. Everything slows down on Folegandros. Bring a few books and enjoy reading by the pool, on the beach, or just at the outdoor cafe's!

The hotel is perfect and worth every penny. Given the cliff side location, it can get very windy, but it is a refreshing change from the heat.

Although a tiny and remote island, this is a perfect and romantic retreat for a few days. I am a type-A person and always on the go.....but Folegandros took my breath away. I was swallowed up by its charm, beauty, and stillness. Try the local Matsata (local pasta with meats), barrel wine by the litre, and just wander....

I will stay nowhere else but Anemilos. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingWell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

In a word - simply fantastic! Incredible views and location, incredible friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We loved everything about Anemomilos Apartments! The owners and the staff made us feel right at home from the moment they picked us up at the port. They were warm and friendly, just like the rest of Folegandros.

The hotel is immaculate and the views from the pool terrace are the best we had in Greece. The lunch menu is great, and it's a treat to sit on the terrace as the sun goes down and have a cocktail.

Our room was quiet and sweet. It had its own terrace that looked out on to the village and the hills above it. The bed was very comfortable and there were fresh flowers in the room every day.

Folegandros was our favorite place to visit in Greece. We went to Santorini, Naxos and Athens as well, but the charm and the laid-back vibe of Folegandros made it the perfect escape for two busy New Yorkers.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveCraftWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
1.7 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aeolos Beach Hotel
Aeolos Beach Hotel
#8 of 8 in Folegandros
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Chora
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Apartments

Address: Hora, 840 11, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Price Range: $106 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemomilos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched along a vertical cliff, Anemomilos overlooks the vastness of the Aegean. Although peaceful and sequestered, your apartment is conveniently located within a short walk from the beautiful white-washed main village of the island, Hora. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Apartments Hotel Folegandros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing