We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folegandros Villas(Karavostasis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemi Hotel(Karavostasis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vrahos Boutique Hotel(Karavostasis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solaris Hotel(Folegandros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anatoli(Folegandros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Beach Hotel(Folegandros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
70
33
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
33
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewsuperior double roomthe ownernice hotelfamous churchnice roomthree nightsirenepanagiahillseaviewsportbeachesfridgesunsetvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nice płace to stay, clean and simple rooms with all the things you need. Nothing to complain about. Great view of Chora and the sea. 100 m from Fata Morgana so very central as well, not in the middle but close enough. Amazing breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JO07NAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is quite new and nicely finished. Rooms are spacious,and cleaned daily. We were in room 9 with a great view of Chora from the balcony. Transfer from port is included and the owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

quietly romantic rooms with spectacular sea views .the rooms are cleaned every day.owners are very friendly and helpful.when you reach the port they will lead you to the hotel which is 5 min distance by car.the distance of the hotel from chora is just 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandia189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great location. Within 5min walk from Chora, great view over the chora and the sea, and very quiet indeed.
Eirini was very helpful and kind, offering whatever we needed. The rooms were nicely decorated, spatious (room No.9 was our room), with nice verandas and very clean. The rooms would be cleaned every day whatever time we left the room (and generally we were leaving around 13:00).
There was no breakfast included, and there were no plates and cutlery in the room but with the fridge that there was in the room, this was ok for us. Besides, Eirini offered us home-made cake twice, and prepared chocolate drinks for us, whenever we asked for it.
No tiny pools around, just to mention that there is a pool, offering nothing really but wasting water, which is so valuable to Cyclades.
At first, I did not really like the price, but comparing with the prices of hotels and apartments in Folegandros, at the end I found it reasonable and overall good value for money.
I really liked it and I would definetely stay there again and recommend it to friends, seeking for a quiet and not really fancy place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apapag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

very lovely hotel, 5 minute walk bi chora!
our room (n.8) was large (the bathroom is not so large but it's good), comfortable and very clean and with a wondeful view on the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiaraPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews