We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!!”
Review of Maria's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antiparos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maria's Place
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A great stay!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had 8 nights at Maria's Place - we planned for 4 but couldn't tear ouselves away!! Excellent typical Greek Island accommodation with fridge with all you need for a light breakfast with tea or coffee. We stayed in room 3 which had an enormous balcony/terrace with partial harbour veiws - a real suntrap & lovely for breakfast or a beer in the evenings. Very good aircon & the room was kept spotless by the daily maid. A mozzie machine is provided too - bring your own tablets but a couple are provided to get you started.

Athena & Spiros were very helpful, offering beach towels & advice on where to go for sunbathing or a meal. Athena & Spiros were very helpful during the booking process over the internet & our journey back to Piraeus due to the strike.

All in all a very highly recommended place to stay in a great location. I'd book here again when we return to this gem of an island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reuben31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at this absolute gem of a guesthouse and were so pleased we did! It was recommended by the local diving centre and the charming owners did everything they could to make us welcome and comfortable.

The location is just to the side of the main port and up a little side lane, there are only glimpses of the harbour view but it is less than a minute to walk back to the port on one side and about three minutes to the closest beach on the other.

The upstairs rooms are compact but have 2 beds (single and double) plus a fridge, room safe air-con and balcony. There is also a communal seating area under a flower clad pergola and downstairs, there are tables in the garden. Breakfast is not included but there is a kettle, cafetiere and enough cups/plates etc to make your own.

All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want more space, there are small apartments downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarieK2.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Athena and Spyros are a lovely couple and could not do enough for us to make our holiday enjoyable. The apartments are well placed for the beaches and tavernas being just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main street. Spyros transported us both ways from the ferry port. Although it wasn't self catering there were all the basics supplied - kettle, cups, plates, knives, forks & spoons also a tea towel. the beds were quite hard but they were Greek style and hey we were in Greece!! We would return to stay with Athena and Spyros again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My time here was wonderful. No luxery, but all you need. We had a studioapartment.
Balcony, nice beds, wonderful garden in the back....beautiful. Full of flowers and curtens floating in the wind. Here was no sounds, this is holiday. Athena and her husband are sooo nice. My shoulders were high up from stress when I came here, but I felt soo relaxed when I went home. The also have houses, with a small beautiful beach just some hundred meters walk. A pardise. Just love it. (I want it for my self...)
Marit

Room Tip: Take a studio, gives you more room. Or a house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our second visit to Maria's Place as it is in a great location - very near the harbour and a couple of beaches, without being in the busy/noisier part of town.
Athena and Spyros are very welcoming and can provide lots of information to help you with your stay and travel to the island.
The apartments are very basic however, with rather hard greek style beds, and be warned that they have only a single ring to cook on plus a kettle. So self catering is not really viable! There are many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drjillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antiparos hotels
0.0 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Soros Beach
Soros Beach
#13 of 35 in Antiparos
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kastro Traditional Rooms and Apartments
0.0 mi away
Pavlos Place
Pavlos Place
#3 of 35 in Antiparos
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiparos View Apartments
Antiparos View Apartments
#22 of 35 in Antiparos
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Place

Property: Maria's Place
Address: 84407, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Antiparos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maria's Place offers a charming selection of rooms, self-catering studios and apartments for up to 6 guests. It is located just 70 meters from the nearest beach and pleasant 5 minute walk to the town center of Antiparos Island in Greece.The accommodation is set amongst lush, well-tended gardens including palm trees, grape vines and bougainvillea offering shaded pergolas and numerous outdoor lounging and sitting areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing