We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and family run Pavlos Place where the customers are made to feel special.”
Review of Pavlos Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pavlos Place
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Friendly and family run Pavlos Place where the customers are made to feel special.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

From our first contact with Beno regarding our booking to the email a day after we had left we felt that this special place is a credit to the hard work and genuine care the whole family show to their guests from many countries.
We were cheerfully picked up in the little ferry port where Beno was waiting after a quick call from the neighbouring island of Paros. At the hotel we were warmly welcomed by Pavlos, his wife Dina and the two sons Beno and Apostolos who cheerfully carried our cases up to the room.
We had requested an upper floor room with a nice view if possible and we were very pleased with it. The place was very clean throughout with fresh paint ready for the season, the bathroom was recently refurbished to a nice standard and everything worked fine. All the usual facilities in the room and a nice balcony with views across vegetable growing fields to the sea in the distance above the gardens of another small hotel
Pavlos Place is conveniently positioned for a short stroll to the main pedestrianised area of Antiparos town with many small shops, cafe's, tavernas and banks etc. Within 10 mins stroll down a quiet back street and a pathway are some OK beaches and a beach taverna with a pool.
We ate in Pavlos restaurant a couple of evenings and for breakfast most days during our brief stay.
The food was very good traditional home cooked greek food with fresh ingredients and lots of pride in getting it right. The local wines were good and all was reasonably priced.The family all made their guests welcome with a friendly chat and a genuine interest in making their stay as enjoyable as possible.
We were sad to leave, but feel we have found something a bit special to return to.
Special thanks to Pavlos and the the whole team.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great hotel run by a family that really make you feel welcome. The best and most varied menu on the island. Location is perfect, near the main street, for pedestrians only, and near the best beaches. Some evenings with great bouzouki music that makes you unserstand that you are in Greece.

Room Tip: Google Pavlos Place Antiparos
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helensburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I first stayed with Pavlos and his family 25 years ago...and it has never dropped the high standards of service and customer care.The rooms are great, the food and drink are amazing and the atmosphere created by a lovely family run hotel is just the best. I would highly recommend this hotel to all but if you are too late to reserve a room then a visit to the restaurant is a must as the food is typically Greek and truly delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmurphyHelensburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiskarstrand, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is the place to stay! I have been her for 14 times. I will return to Antiparos and Pavlos place in july. You will be welcome as one of the fameiy, clean rooms and very good food. In the evening Benos play nice music.

Room Tip: 15 is a nice family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjornStra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pavlos and his family are exceptional at entertaining, it's an experience not to be missed. They make you feel part of the family. Their wide menu offers something for everyone, food is fresh and delicious. You'll be back for more, guarantee it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Comfortable, quiet and clean! excellent hosts!
The restaurant is among the best on the island!
My best dishes was Tuna Fish Salad and PorkChops!
When I return to Antiparos, I will return to Pavlos Place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay it has to be here. The owner and his son welcome you as you were one of there family.
The rooms are clean and the food is first class with the son playing music a couple of times a week
I could not fault it 10 out of 10.
i will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antiparos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kouros Village
Kouros Village
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
21 reviews
4.8 mi away
Soros Beach
Soros Beach
#19 of 35 in Antiparos
50 reviews
5.4 mi away
Antiparos View Apartments
Antiparos View Apartments
#23 of 35 in Antiparos
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlos Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlos Place

Property: Pavlos Place
Address: 84007, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Antiparos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pavlos Place 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavlo's Place on Antiparos is a charming family hotel (originally named Hotel Galini). The hospitality and the warm atmosphere that created by Pavlos' family make the hotel guests feel like their home and to return back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pavlos Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing