We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family with kids”
Review of Kouros Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kouros Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

They call it a village, and not without a reason. There is a friendly atmosphere, and you feel personally taken care of by the owners, Pia and Vasilis, and the staff. The restaurant at the hotel serves breakfast and lunch, with today's special as my everyday choice.

The kids loved the place, much due to the pool area. It's a short walk to the main street, and the whole island has this calm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

If I should mention anything to be improved, it must be the kitchen in the apartment, which was poorly equipped. We managed to cook supper twice, so do not expect to be able to cook gourmet meals there :-)

We would definately come back, both to Antiparos and to Kourso Village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent large apartment; amazing views; wonderful pool;great location; approachable & knowledgeable staff [thank you Christos & Vassilis & Iliada]

Downside is the constant very loud music all day and the enormous number of children which meant swimming in the pool not possible for most of the day ~ & noise levels of both these not conducive to relaxation for oldies such as me that work hard all year & want / need a quiet break

Will definitely return here but not during June - August to [hopefully] avoid the children

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleetLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My boyfriend, six month old baby and I stayed at Kouros for ten days last September. We had an amazing stay and only have great things to say about Kouros and the people who own the hotel/work there. They definitely made us feel super welcome! The location must be the best on Antiparos with an amazing view of the sea and just a few minutes walk to the centre. The pool and lounge area around it is made for long lazy days in the sun and there is often nice music playing (except for when siesta of course). We can't wait to go back to Kouros and hope it stays the way it is forever!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahOhrstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed at Kouros Village for a few days at the beginning of october 2012 and enjoyed it very much! this is a very quiet area,the room was comfortable and clean, a big terrace with seaview...hikink,walking,running,mountain-bike,diving,the best beach for swimming? something about this lovely island,it's history......whatever!.... yust ask the owner of the hotel,who is a very nice,well-read and interesting greek man -.because of the end of the season he even took time to make a few hiking tours with us!!! this was nearly the best of our short trip to antiparos!! till next year!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank emabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a great hotel on a great island, the owner is allways on site and makes you feel part of his family. This is our second (September 2012) visit to Kuros Village and even better than first, five years ago. Swimming pool, outdoor, adds to the attraction. The food is first class and readily available. Kuros Village is great for families or single visitors with many beaches and restuarants within easy walking distance. Very good value.

Peter-Scotland

Room Tip: All rooms are great, ask for the special room if it is available the view is fantastic.Late August e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

One of the best places i've ever been!!. Fantastic view. Good staff. Excellent services. Been there in September with my girlfriend and i will definitely go back.Very nice island lovely loacal people Thanks guys see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vagelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at Kouros in autumn of 2010 while diving with Blue Island Divers. Got a very nice, big room with an enormous terrace on the top floor! Would recommend it to all our friends! Vasillis is very friendly and helpful, and no doubt we will chose to stay here next time in Antiporos!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antiparos
5.4 mi away
Oliaros seaside lodge
Oliaros seaside lodge
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Village

Address: Antiparos, 840 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Antiparos
Price Range: $45 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kouros Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Village Antiparos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing