We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the Agean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spent our 44th wedding anniversary with our friends also 44yrs married. First class hotel family run and hits all the right buttons. Would strongly recommend a visit if you are in the area. So relaxed and beautiful and the family and other guests are excellent company.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, we had the one with the jacuzzi, facing spectacular views of the Agean. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We flew from London to Mykanos, took the ferry to Paros, and another ferry to Antiparos, but boy was it worth it.
The Dolphin is on the most beautiful beach at the tip of the island, no crowds, clear blue water, just the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself. The hotel does light meals but is five minutes walk from Captain Pepino's, a fantastic seafood restaurant right on the waters edge.
When we arrived we were greeted by Magda the owner and even though we had never been there before we were made to feel right at home. The two bedroom apartment was perfect for a family of Mum and Dad and two boys in their late teens. Plenty of room and a verandah looking out over the sea.
There are only twelve apartments and so the hotel doesn't get overcrowded. The rooms are cleaned each day and the whole place is kept in very good order. Magda will arrange anything for you, she knows everyone on the island. We hired a car, went scuba diving, took a boat trip, dined at different restaurants, all arranged by Magda and all first class.
We are lucky in that we are able to travel all over the world and with so much to see we don't often visit the same place twice, but here we found an exception. We enjoyed this hotel and island so much we have already booked for next year.
The Campbell-McBrides

Room Tip: Even if you book on line make contact by e-mail or phone before you go. Putting a voice to a name m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClansmanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

For us the second time, booked already for the next time!
Dolphins is the place to be, the staf is always willing to help and please you! This time we were
told to visit the cave , and indeed it was worthwhile! Splendid day. Also the staf of Dolphins helped us in booking some Kajaks, so we visited Despotiko and some caves. We had an explendid day too! At one evening the staf took us with them , to visit friends whom just had started to make the famouse Raki liqeur in their own yard with an Destillery device to make alcohol from grapes and wine out of their own vineyard.! We got a lot of attention and also we tasted the warm family hapiness of the Greek people. We where invited also for their barbecue. This is a good way to speak with the local people of Antiparos, almost al tourist had left , the time of year is mid october, very nice time to see the quiet Island !
Thank you to all the people of Dolphins!!!! Hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJBZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

For us the second time, booked already for the next time!
Dolphins is the place to be, the staf is always willing to help and please you! This time we were
told to visit the cave , and indeed it was worth wile! Splendid day. Also the staf of Dolphins helped us in booking some Kajaks, so we visited Despotiko and some caves. We had an explendid day too! At one evening the staf took us with them , to visit friends whom just had started to make the famouse Raki liqeur in their own yard with an Destillery device to make alcohol from grapes and wine out of their own vineyard.! We got a lot of attention and also we tasted the warm family hapiness of the Greek people. We where invited also for their barbecue. This is a good way to speak with the local people of Antiparos, almost al tourist had left , the time of year is mid october, very nice time to see the quiet Island !
Thank you to all the people of Dolphins!!!! Hope to see you next year!

Room Tip: nice view on rooms 4 and 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GJBZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

What a place to spent your holidays. I wont say more, otherwise my room will be occupied next time by curieus peoples! I cant blame them anyway. Peace, beach and great food.... what they dont have you dont need!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konijntjeHerentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This place is a dream! Romantic, cosy, beautiful and quiet. A little paradise... The rooms are very nice and clean. Every evening you can watch this amazing sunset.... It is fantastic! The service is very good and the owner of this hotel are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is very nice with this fantastic seaview...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Me and my wife spent 2 weeks at the hotel. It was wonderful!
The staff was great and very kind. They were setting up the room twice a day.
And the location is incredible. Very nice place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for number 8, is the one with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdelvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antiparos hotels
5.4 mi away
Kouros Village
Kouros Village
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oliaros seaside lodge
Oliaros seaside lodge
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios
49 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thalasea
Thalasea
#3 of 35 in Antiparos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiparos Beach Studios
Antiparos Beach Studios
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios
7 reviews
5.4 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ktima Zantidi
Ktima Zantidi
#1 of 6 in Antiparos Town
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites

Address: St Georgio | Antiparos Kyklades, 840 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Antiparos
Price Range: $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin St Georgio Villas & Suites is a sheltered traditional sea-front settlement on the island of Antiparos at St. Georgio village. The stunning view, the magical sunset, the golden beaches, the clear blue sea, the windless cove, the Cycladic architecture and most of all our warm hospitality makes Dolphin an ideal place in Antiparos island for a relaxing and unforgettable family holiday by the sea... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dolphin St. Georgio Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing