We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hippocampus forever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antiparos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hippocampus Studios
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hippocampus forever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent choice for an apartment in Antiparos. The view from the balcony is amazing, you can see the sea and the sunset behind the town. The position is perfect because it's almost into the main road (50m) but it's also a quiet area. The room was clean and lovely, very comfortable. There's also a large green garden. Being there was a real pleasure. The owners were really kind and helpful. We would like to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico marti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

we stay 5 days, studios are really close to the main street where you can find restaurants, bars, shops, markets and enjoy your staying in Antiparos.
rooms are pretty comfortable, ac, small fridge and kitchen and fantastic terrace where you can relax and put all your stuff.
just two remarks: bathroom is really small and they don't accept credit card

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muouci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

After having being many times in Antiparos I spent a week at Hippocampus .
The place is quite and close to the main street pubs and shops but in the meantime it relaxing with some sea rooms view . Owners are nice and rooms are cleaned accurately every day.
I will come back soon for sure hopefully this year ..
Marco

Room Tip: first floor , ask the one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I came back in Antiparos for the second time in August 2011, I've already visited the island four years ago and also in that occasion I stayed in Hippocampus studios: I really think this is a very good solution for families or small group of friends (we were three people). It is a small block of flats, with one or two bedrooms/bathrooms, all the apartments are fully equipped and have the kitchen and a very nice terrace! The flats are cleaned every day, towels and sheet changed at least twice a week.
From the studios it is five minutes walk for the nearest beaches, very beautiful, ad for the centre of Antiparos, so the position is perfect!
In general, I founded excellent the quality-price ratio and I strongly recommend the Hippocampus studios!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harestua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We`ll recommend the Hippocampus Studios to everybody. The location is very beautiful and the service is excellent! The owner/ host couple provide a hospitality that`s unique and contributed to a perfect family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JonNatvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

We visited AntiParos in September 2009. The recently built Hippocampus studios are 2 minutes from the main street in AntiParos Town and 5 minutes from the port.

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The apartment (no 1) we were in was beautifully kept and was well equipped including air conditioning.

The studio had two balconies including a very large balcony with a view to the hills. We got the impression it was the largest balcony on the property.

There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby, of which Taverna Klimatania was our favourite. The family run restaurant is literally 30 seconds from the apartments.

The island is a delight and it is worth exploring the caves in the south of the island. There many excellent beaches in particular near the town, to the south of Soros and Theologians beach. Quad bikes were available at very reasonable cost which was great for getting around.
One negative which is nothing to do with the studios but may bother some. There is a cocktail bar nearby which in the summer months is open until the small hours.

  • Liked — the spacious balcony
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antiparos hotels
0.0 mi away
Rocco's Studios
Rocco's Studios
#18 of 36 in Antiparos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asteras
Asteras
#19 of 36 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiparos View Apartments
Antiparos View Apartments
#15 of 36 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ergina Summer Resort
Ergina Summer Resort
#17 of 36 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavlos Place
Pavlos Place
#4 of 36 in Antiparos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#1 of 7 in Antiparos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hippocampus Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hippocampus Studios

Property: Hippocampus Studios
Address: 84007, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Antiparos
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing