We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prettym friendly, and what a view”
Review of Seladi

Seladi
Ranked #5 of 8 Dessert in Amorgos
Price range: $4 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Prettym friendly, and what a view”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This little spot is in Tholaria with stunning views, prettily decorated, with a very friendly welcoming staff and they did a mean fresh lemonade with mint!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A special place in Amorgos island!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

A magical place with an amazing view! We visited Seladi many times during our stay. It is the best choice for a delicious breakfast or a light lunch under the shade in the lovely yard but also for a tasty cocktail in the night under the stars. It is also appreciated by many locals who are enjoying the special nights with live music. The owner was extremely kind and helpful with visitors. I think that we experienced the real spirit of Amorgos and Cyclades in Seladi. I will definitely come back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A magical place”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

A unique place full of magic excellent service wonderful view tasty coffee and breakfast we are going back tonight for star gazing

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Moon's travel.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

In one of the most beautiful and untouched island of Cyclades, Amorgos, you can find Seladi, at the edge of Tholalaria village, which are like a eye brow above Aegiali bay. Seladi is one of that rare places that you can taste wonderful local plates, from morning till late evening but also you can enjoy cocktails and drinks during all day. But what makes Seladi magical, with the feeling that you are living in a fairy tale, is his magical view to Aegiali bay and to the beautiful surroundings listening to the exceptional music that all day is playing. It's owner, Georgia, a woman that has travelled all over word, having a great taste in music has built Seladi, only with traditional materials and traditional architecture will host you in the best way. I strongly advise you to visit Seladi on the day of full moon.... It will be an experience you will never forget. You are going to travel with the moon looking all it's way on the sky.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gegioueleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aegean
Level Contributor
201 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Under the stars”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

From Tholaria parking you take a left turn and you have to walk for 3 min out of the village to find it. There are signs to guide you, you can't miss it.
There is a yard where you can sit, but we prefered to sit on the road tables so we could admire the fantastic,open view to Lagada and Aegiali Bay.
Friendly waitress with a smile served us raki (3 euro per glass) and we had the best time of our lives sitting under the stars and thinking how lucky we were being in a place like this!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seladi also viewed

 
Chora, Amorgos
Aegiali, Amorgos
 

Been to Seladi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing