We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 24/7”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amorgos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levrossos Beach Apartments
Ranked #5 of 41 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hillerod, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing 24/7”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Put in one single word our stay at Levrossos Beach Apartments was WONDERFUL! The apartments are nice and cosy, the surroundings are beautiful, the daily 20 minutes walk in the sunset at the path next to the seaside to get to the tavernas in town is fantastic, the everyday cleaning has very high standard, and the service from Michalis - e.g. the pick up in the middle of the night from the harbour and a lift by car to the town for shopping - is amazing. We realy enjoyed our stay at Levrossos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
60
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Newly revonvated apts right alongside a beautiful sandy beach in Amorgos. Beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. Far in excess of usual Greek standards. A car or some mode of transport would be required to get around Amorgos and indeed we rented quads just to get us in and out of the village and sightseeing around the island. One of the friendliest islands we have visited in Greece and would return like a shot. Some great tavernas in Aegiali particularly those right along the beachfront.
All in all, a fabulous time had and would recommend to all with the exception of those with walking difficulties as there are many steep steps to and from the complex. Thanks to Michalis / Sophie and all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLu8319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great location, amazing views in beautiful garden taken care with love, clean ...perfect.
Even the taverna next door is amazing. Loved it !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allibis-allibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 12 day stay at the Levrossos Beach Apartments. One can't ask for any more from the place and the people who run it. The owners, Mike and Spiros couldn't have done any more to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Spiros met us at the harbour at 2.00am when our ferry docked and taken to the harbour by Mike early in the morning on our date of departure. Booking the apartment was made very easy with helpful tips about what to bring, car rental etc from Sofia. The recently renovated apartments are extremely well maintained and set in a wonderful garden with flowers, fruit trees, herbs and vegetables. You step out of the garden and straight onto a small but lovely sandy beach with a taverna next door. As others have said, everything about the place is wonderfully peaceful and relaxing with just the sound of the waves, birds and cicadas to accompany your stay.

Both Mike and Spiros are from this enchanting island and so able to give great insight and knowledge about the place. And for what you get, the price is a steal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jugnu1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had our wedding celebrations in Amorgos this summer and in addition to us staying at Levrossos Beach Apartments, we also had a number of family and friends also staying there as well. Everyone was very happy with the hotel and amenities and the location is really truly beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel and the location to anyone who wants to enjoy the beach, the nature, the amazing views and be close to a great restaurant just next door. The owners of the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly as well! An amazing place to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Bit belayted but we had to reply to latest post - we had a great stay, fabulous spot and nice and quiet. Walk not to far, about 20-30 mins. There for chilling so not a major problem. Tried local taverna one night as couldnt be bothered to walk into Aegiali - no signs of waterpistols - dismayed at last review - what type of person would do that? Anyway, overall, great spot, lovely area. Surprised at Petros owner and last review - shame. But Levrossos great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I couldn't agree more with the opinions of other reviewers about this place. Located at the bottom of a mountain, help was on hand with bags the second we arrived. Captain Spiros the owner was there to greet us and show us to our rooms. And what rooms they were! They had clearly been renovated to exacting standards and were furnished with various mod-cons, including kettle, coffeemaker, hairdryer and iron. Both rooms had amazing views of the beach which was steps away. The Levrossos apartments are set in well tended grounds, are isolated and very quiet. Aegiali is a 10 minute walk away across the cliffs, and has every amenity you would expect from a small resort. The best bit was probably the taverna next door - we were provided with a water gun to deter the cats which gather very quickly around the tables. What fun!! The views were amazing and the food there was excellent (none of us were disappointed with the food or service we got during our 4 nights there).
The service from the owner was exceptional. He arranged transfers back to Katapola for us at 4.45am, and even one of the staff was up to help us with our bags back up to the top of the cliff.
After several years of Island Hopping we had always overlooked Amorgos in favour of another island. That was our mistake. Amorgos is up there with Santorini (minus the crowds) for views. Chora is probably the most picturesque of them all. Next time I go to Amorgos, there is only one place I will be staying. Levrossos. One of my favourite places to stay in all of the Greek Islands. Highly recommended - for an overall experience, it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ootytooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
0.2 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
294 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#2 of 41 in Amorgos
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levrossos Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levrossos Beach Apartments

Property: Levrossos Beach Apartments
Address: Ormos Aegiali, 840 08, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex of Levrossos Beach Apartments consists of 13 spacious and fully equiped apartments and studios that can accommodate 2-5 persons. All apartments and studios have balconies and most of them are overlooking the sea and bay of Aegiali. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing