We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and well situated”
Review of Yperia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yperia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed at the Yperia Hotel for more than a week at the beginning of august and I must say that this hotel was a beautiful surprise. We had a large superior room with sea view, just above the swimming pool which was very clean and stayed so during the whole duration of our stay. The breakfast was very good and the people there very helpful and with a sincere smile which was a nice change after our terrible experience in Santorini.
Free Wifi access around the pool, pool bar at the evening, possibility to pay by credit card the balance...
The only drawback could be that there is no transport from the port but I think that you need to rent a car in Amorgos to enjoy it so this is not a big deal.
I would highly recommend this place and the island itself. The Chora is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FredericTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Yperia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

My boyfriend and I went to Yperia hotel at July 2009. We had wonderful time there, we had excellent view and a spacious and clean room. It is a value-for-money choice and I would recommend it to anyone who is going to visit Amorgos.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

My family and I stayed at Yperia H 10 nights and appreciate very much this Hotel, clean and it well worths indeed; moreover the owner is a very communicative, reliable and fair person. The pool makes the context perfect and the vacation really relaxing. I'm gonna plan my next holidays there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlessandroPiacenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KimieKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
1.2 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
677 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#2 of 13 in Katapola
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yperia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yperia Hotel

Address: Ormos Aegiali, 840 08, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yperia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yperia Hotel has at its disposal large rooms with a fantastic view over the Aegean Sea and the port of Aegiali. The architecture of the building is inspired by the traditional Amorgian character of the ancient housing estates of the island. All the rooms are decorated with traditional hand made furniture and iron beds, which gives a unique feeling of elegance and comfort to the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Yperia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing