We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT CHOICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agios Pavlos Studios
Ranked #14 of 40 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CHOICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed in one of the apartments in June. I have originally booked for a small studio but we were upgraded to a bigger one as it was available (same price) .

The owner, Mihalis is very helpful , ask him for recommendations.

This place is quiet and away from the 2 big cities of amorgos , be warned that you will need a car to be independent. For us this was not a problem as this is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    21
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
30
59
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We loved our stay in this traditional Greek house which offered excellent facilites. The owner, Mihalis, was welcoming and very helpful. There isn't much in Agios Pavlos (a very good taverna and a small beach) BUT it is a wonderful place to just relax and enjoy the sunset. There are good bus links to Katapola and Aegialis.
Daniela, Tim and children (Sebastian and Alex)

Room Tip: balcony or terrace to admire the view of the bay and the sunset essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuddyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We just came back from Amorgos, where my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay in the dependance room of Agios Pavlos studios.
The studios are set in a very beatiful position, close to the beach and to a good fisherman's tavern. Agios Pavlos is 5 km far from Aegiali port and the place is so very quiet, but easily accessible through the bus.
When we arrived the owner, Michail, came to the port to pick us up and brought us to the studios. The bedroom we had is a standalone building, very nicely restored, with beautiful stone floor and good furniture. It has a small kitchen too and a wide space outside where to eat and have breakfast looking at the sea. The room is perfectly cleaned once a day.
For us it was a very relaxing and comfortable way to live in Amorgos for a week, and we already miss it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Agios Pavlos from June 24 to June 29, 2011. We arrived during the night because of the ferry. We had called the day before Mihailis just to confirm our late arrival, and he was very kind to book a taxi that would wait for us.

You need to take the ferry to Aegialis, since it is less expensive than from Katapola (it costed 15 euros).

We arrived and the room was ready for us. Very clean, with A/C, kitchenette, etc. a beautiful view of the sea, in other words perfect.

The next morning, Mihailis drives us on his scooter to go in town to rent a scooter, in order for us to move freely on the island.

We slept very well. Everything was perfect.

Linen and towels are not changed every day (they will every 2 to 3 days). That was PERFECT! So polluting to change them every day.

Room Tip: Make sure you call before arriving to prepare the taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Agios Pavlos has been our lovely base for 10 days in september - and it made our stay in the Aegean definitely special. Mihalis has been perfect in taking care of any detail, with his discrete but helpful anf friendly presence, giving hints on how to explore the island and understand it.
The studios are elegantly decorated and beautifully placed with a panorama on Nikouria island.
The position is calm enough to dine outside hearing just the sound of the wind and seeing incredible stars, but close enough to lively and pretty aeghiali, for any need (10 mins by road).
If you don't feel like cooking and want just to walk, there is even a nice 'Taverna' in the house beside.
We rode the island around, but we think the prettiest beach we found is the one right below the studios, letting you reach the white pebbles and the turquoise water in 2 minutes by foot.

Luca and Maria

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hello ,

My name is Fritz .
My friend and me went to Amorgos this summer and i liked the island directly .
The Agiospavlos Studios were so beautiful to me . The view was just awesome and to sit on the balcony to drink a coffee without hearing anything was so exciting .
We didn`t order a car so we thought of some problems for the far ways , but the bus was very cheap and fast so we went into aegiali within 10 minutes and to Chora in like 20 minutes .
The studio was clean and nice at all .
Michalis , the owner also gives us some tips to go , like agia anna , muros and a nice tavern in potamos .
So if we come to Amorgos again , we will go to the Studios again .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritz_koehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Me and my wife visited agiospavlos studios in august this year .
Last year we have spent our holidays in aegiali , but when we visited agios pavlos for swimming we knew that we want to stay there the next year.
The rooms are clean and nice . The view is just beautiful and relaxing .
We went to aegiali within 5 min by car , so we could go easily for eating there .
I can recommend these studios to everyone , who wants a quiet place to relax and chill out .

If we are going to Amorgos the next year , we will defenitly go to the studios again .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
0.4 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Big Blue
The Big Blue
#2 of 8 in Aegiali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#4 of 8 in Aegiali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Pavlos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Pavlos Studios

Property: Agios Pavlos Studios
Address: Aegiali, 840 08, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your vacation in Greece: the Agios Pavlos Studios are apartments in Amorgos, one of the Cyclades Islands, with a view of the Agios Pavlos beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agios Pavlos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing