We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday”
Private swimming pool area and outdoor dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool area and outdoor dining area
30 square meters private swimming pool Charcoal barbecue with a sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Private swimming pool area and outdoor dining area
30 square meters private swimming pool
Charcoal barbecue with a sink
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area
Living room area with HDTV
Living room
Living room details
Office desk next to the living room
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining table next to the kitchen
Decoration details
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom decoration
Bedroom details
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom details
Private swimming pool with sun beds
Garden area
Entrance of the villa
We offer 3 bicycles in the villa upon request
Main entrance of villa Maria
The main gate of our villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
valarimir...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Villa Maria is a very cute and nice house with a wonderful garden and a very nice pool ! We felt so comfortable, that we would not want to leave anymore. Its a quiet and peaceful place and the location is very good too. With the car, you need about 15 min. to drive to Rethymno town and to several beaches, about 5 or 20 minutes. it depends what you prefer ! In the house you can find everything you need and the owner is always ready to help in whatever you are in need of ! Also, to know the very kind and nice housekeeper Robert, was always a pleasure ! He is such a kind and funny men and always ready to help us as well...
We will come back for sure and we will never forget our holiday...unforgetable! Thank you so much !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jup78700
Conflans Sainte Honorine, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location near Rethymno (10 min drive)
Owner is very Helpful, available 24/7
Very well furnished (bbq, bicycles, coffee maker, ... )
Pool cleaning and room cleaning every three days.

A great experience, will probably going back to this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A2506EBmi...
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with Everything You Need!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first time in visiting Crete and the Villa Maria we had booked well in advance of arriving met all our expectations. The owner of the Villa, Matthew met us upon arrival where he explained everything methodically on the Villa from operation of the AC to the BBQ. The Villa is beautifully presented and very clean with more than adequate room for two or three people. The swimming pool and garden surrounding the Villa were clean and tidy with the lovely flowers providing an idyllic setting. We spent most of our days lounging by the pool or dining outside in the dining area where there is some shade to escape from the baking sun for a duration. The owner Matthew was always on hand to address any questions we had on the Villa or the local amenities including bars and restaurants. We would highly recommend Villa Maria if you are looking for some well earned sun and relaxation by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool, Outdoor Eating Area and BBQ
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlj159
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY !”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the privilege of being the first accomodated in this beautiful villa and we spend an EXCELLENT stay !
The service is absolutely perfect.and the owner is a real gentleman.
He had good advice and he is attentive and very helpful.
Whichever villa you choose in family or couple you will be delighted by the charm of this place.

We strongly recomand this property.

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing