We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
PHD215
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say? When our host, Giorgios, met us at the Taverna Kastello en route to the Villa he welcomed us to ‘Paradise’. Little did we know how true that would prove to be. Our week at the Villa was a true delight in every detail. From the wonderful welcoming meal we shared at the Taverna (where we met the irrepressible Vasilis) to the enthusiastic greeting from Aris, the canine master of the Villa, we were charmed and welcomed like never before.
The villa has everything one could want or need—the kitchen is extremely well-equipped, the bedrooms with private balconies were restful. The outdoor spaces were comfortable and where we spent most of our time. From the upper level, we could enjoy the sun setting over the mountains as we sipped delicious local wine.
The village of Kastello is wonderfully quiet and peaceful, but located a short drive from Rethymnon where you can find plenty of entertainment, shops, restaurants. However, just a short walk down the hill will bring you to Taverna Kastellos—a farm to table tavern that serves the most wonderful Cretan cuisine along with the entertaining chats with the owner—Vasilis.
We made several day trips to Chania, Rethymnon, and to the southern beaches where we took a day trip on a fishing boat. Giorgios was always helpful with suggestions about where to visit and we greatly enjoyed his company. Needless to say, we were extremely reluctant to leave! Giorgios has created a private paradise in a small village in Crete that exceeds all expectations—go visit and experience the magic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing Villa Ermis for your Stay. It will be a pleasure to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartik_UK
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ermis is an absolutely brilliant villa that provides absolute tranquility and relaxation. It is also relatively close to Rethymnon and easy to get around.

The villa itself is of excellent quality and we (us and our toddlers) had such an amazing time. In addition, our kids were over the moon with the villa dog Aaris who's the friendliest little dog ever.

George is an absolutely amazing guy who's got some great recommendations for all occasions and was extremely welcoming and very helpful.

In culmination, I would highly recommend the villa for families as it has plenty of inside as well as outside space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geridear
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spend UNFORGATBLE week at the Villa.
9360 great minutes, from the very first 'till the last moment...
Everything was perfect, very clean, well- equipped kitchen, good and trouble- free WIFI.
The Villa exceeded our expectations... Definitely !
much nicer than the pictures shows.
The perfect place to enjoy the silence.
Perfect location to explore by car the Island.
10 km to Rethymnon with very nice old town, many restaurants and bars, sandy beaches, small harbor etc.
the city of Chania with the famous Venetian Harbour just 40 min. By car

Just 10 minutes footpath away located the village taverna "Castello" with authentic Greek food, and delicious self made Raki.
The host, Georges,mastered the art for being available without disturbing.
We arrived at night, and Georges was waiting for us at the taverna. He showed us the villa and its surrounding, explains the special features.
The fridge was full of fresh delicious food and wine.
Georges has given us very good Advices to discover the Island.
We had a lot of joy with Aris, George's dog,
THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH GEORGES
We will back, for sure...

Gregory

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper667...
1 review
“Paradiso!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One of the greatest villas we have ever been. The villa is magnificent, furniture are artistic and the kitchen is exellent. There is all you ever need. View is beautiful and what a peace. Georgios, the master of the house is the best, kind and good sence of humor. Speciall thanks for the little master of the house, Aris the DOG! Hope we'll see again! Really highly recommend this lovely place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it ALL!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house decor and garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad5994...
1 review
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cretan hospitality at its finest. We stayed for a week in July--four of us in total. The villa is beautiful, secluded, clean, and well-appointed. Georgios is a phenomenal host and his hospitality is second to none. Enjoy delicious, complimentary Cretan wine and raki, the superb recommendations for activities, especially beaches, and the feeling of being home. A quick 15 minutes to Rethymno, stunning star-gazing for the romantics, and if you're lucky, the garden will be yielding fruit. Can't wait to return the the planned pool is complete. Epharisto, Georgios!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil but accessible location and Georgios' extraordinary hospitality
Liked least: We thought there would be a pool, but it's not yet been built.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay in Crete.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

George has a lovely secluded property with great views. The house is spacious and comfortable. It's a short walk to the lovely taverna. But best is George's generous hospitality and joie de vivre. He makes you feel like you're part of the village. We'd like to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
"Thank you for choosing my house for your holidays. You are always welcome back .Wish you all the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing