We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STUNNING Beautiful Charicter home”
other travelers have booked this property
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
New outside area, private pool of outmost privacy and comfort!
The exterior of the house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
New outside area, private pool of outmost privacy and comfort!
The exterior of the house!
Pool size 2,5 X 5 meters, 1.40m deep.
Spend your day in the pool and relax completely!
The pool area is equipped with sun beds and parasols!
Guests can relax and enjoy the pool all day long!
Pool terrace with lawn covered area!
Wonderful detail in the entrance of the villa!
BBQ facilities and traditional wood oven at the courtyard!
Have your breakfast at the terrace and enjoy the sun and fresh air!
Stone paved courtyard with sitting area!
Decoration details!
Inner courtyard!
Outdoor dining area for the whole family!
Stunning view from the balcony!
Comfortable living room with rustic touches!
An aspect of the living room and stairs leading to the first floor!
The dining table!
Fully equipped kitchen!
Prepare your meals at home, in the comfortable kitchen!
Kitchen detail!
All bedrooms are air conditioned and tastefully decorated!
Bedroom detail!
Study area at the renovated stable house!
Loft type bedroom!
Loft type bedroom!
Twin bedroom with wonderful views and sitting area!
Beds have very comfortable mattresses! You'll surely have sweet dreams!
All bedrooms are spacious, sunny and airy!
The bathroom is quite spacious and comfortable!
Take a long bath and relax after a full day!
Towels and shampoo are provided...all you have to do is enter the shower!
Pigianos Kampos Beach!
Local area!
Narrow streets in the village!
Water sports available at the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
timc20002...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“STUNNING Beautiful Charicter home”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where do I start... we have stayed in a number of private villas and both the property & the owner are just by far the best we have ever experienced. You can tell that the home has been loving restored over several years as it has such a beautiful feel to it and incredible finishes and homely touches everywhere - it really feels like a country home.
We loved spending the day around our private pool & gardens but think the secluded courtyard was our favourite spot.
Maria was so welcoming when we arrived, home made snacks in the fridge and of course a bottle of Raki! we were surprised to find a restaurant in the village just a 2 min walk which served great food served by an exceptionally friendly family.
All in all We LOVED it and hope we will be able to visit again.
Thank you again for a fabulous stay and sorry taken me so long to write this review for you - joys of getting back to work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully restored Character
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Dear Tim, thank you for writing such great things about our Villa and services! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kents4749
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay with a welcome second to none”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dotira is a lovely villa ina great spot just outside Rethymno.It is beautifully furnished and very well equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. We are very grateful to Maria and Nikos for being so helpful and welcoming. They even cooked us a delicious meal and supplied us with their own olive oil and eggs! We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend Dotira to anyone visitting Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding welcome from the villa owner.
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Dear Pippa, thank you for writing such great things about our Villa and services! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y0rkshire...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Maria the owner was the most attentive hostess, she couldn't do enough for us. She was there to greet us, came to clean the villa every 3 days, Maria and her husband Nikos came to make us a meal in the outside oven one evening which was a lovely experience. The villa is amazing and so tastefully decorated. The photographs as lovely as they are don't do it justice. The attention to detail is amazing.
The villa is in a very quiet village (you defiantly need a car) the locals were very friendly bringing us grapes on the fist day we arrived.
There is one Taverna a couple of minutes walk away that opens at 19.00 pm, serving traditional cuisine. The owners were lovely and didn't mind if we just wanted drinks.
10 minutes by car takes you down to the coast where there are many bars/ restaurants/supermarkets and lovely beaches who do not charge for sunbeds.
There is nothing not to like about this villa.
It may not be ideal for a family with teenage children due to its quiet location, but for adults wanting a calm, relaxing holiday then we would certainly recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_travels...
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Holiday Villa”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had two really fantastic weeks in Villa Dotira. The house is absolutely wonderful. Excellently appointed, sophisticated, charming and practical. Lots of great places to sit and relax. Super swimming pool, ancient courtyard and balcony with a view towards the sea.
The owners Maria and Nicos were incredibly helpful and kind - nothing was too much trouble!
Produce from their farm and a fantastic traditional meal cooked in the house's wood burning oven.
Two months at Dotria would not be long enough!!

Excellent Taverna 2 mins walk away too.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our services here at Dotira! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to have you back soon!


We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxymark2...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutley wonderful!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Dotira for one week from the 18th July 2015, and the villa completely exceeded our expectations. Not only is Dotira very big, traditional and tasefully decorated, but Maria the owner made us feel very welcome, (and even provided us with Dakos and Raki when we arrived).

My daughters loved their bedrooms which are all air conditioned, and the pool is just the right size to cool off and relax during the day and in the evenings. The garden area is also wonderful and gets the sun all day long! The villa has everything you could need during your stay and we will definatley return at some point in the future.

Mesi is a beautiful little village that is located near to Rethymon (which is a fascinating place), and many other other villages, beaches etc. A car is a must and also a SATNAV as it is a little difficult to negotiate on and off the National Road, and generally get around, (road signs are sparse and a little confusing).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Dear Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and service here at Dotira! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertesc...
Bornheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
Dear Albert, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our house! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josje F
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Dear Josje, we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you "home" again! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing