We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Holiday Oasis”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fliss41
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Amazing Holiday Oasis”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we spent a fabulous week in this beautiful villa. It was a hidden gem and even better than the photos suggest. The owner was just charming, making sure we had everything we needed and was so helpful with recommendations of places to eat. there are so many wonderful pkaces to eat all within walking distance and the sea is literally on your door step. The villa is air conditioned, spacious, beautifully clean and well dedcorated. I would be very happy to live there full time! A car is a good idea if you want to explore further but taxis are cheap and reliable if you want to stay around the city although much of it is in easy walking distance. This villa is a real find. We plan to go back next year.:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of local restaurants and fab accommodation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911euf
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“One of the best villas we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First - quick direction!

Coming from university exit on dual carriageway, look out for Voi & Noi shoe shop, on the right and then a BP on the left. The villa is just before the BP.

Don't be put off by this. You can park on the forecourt of the building before the BP. Go down the slope towards the sea, open the gate and it is like going through the wardrobe into Narnia.

The view is beautiful. The busy road falls into the background and you are ready to enter the villa which is actually beneath the buildings on the main road but has a huge picture window looking straight out over the ocean.

We have probably stayed in around 20 villas over the years and there is no doubt that this is one of the best. Clean, comfortable, English speaking TV channels, air conditioning in all rooms, TVs with satellite in all bedrooms, all the amenities you would expect in a well equipped house.

Even though it is under the office above, all the rooms are spacious with high ceilings and windows.

Even more amazing, half way through the week a cleaner came in, swept up and changed all the towels and beds.

I had the master bedroom with its own en-suite and an enormous comfortable bed. The whole villa is really well furnished and, quite honestly, you could move in and live in it happily for years!

Marianna had bought us all the food for breakfast and was waiting for us when we arrived at 11pm with cakes and Raki, she could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Manos was also very helpful and brought a box of cakes with him when he came to check that everything was OK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All so clean
Liked least: The busy road nearby
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GosiaMas
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place and people (villa next to a bit noisy road)”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

So the place is absolutely great.
The pictures present it well, everything looks new and amazing all the little touches are beautiful and really make an amazing atmosphere. Manos and Marianna were fantastic, just perfect. Great welcome with little meaningful touches (lovely wine, great chat) was followed by leaving us to enjoy the place but whenever we needed anything Marianna was fantastic and quick to react with everything we asked for, really I cant imagine better people to rent from. The only downside (for us) was that the villa is next to the busy road (main road out from Rethymno), so you can hear the traffic when laying next to the pool. If you don't mind that this place is truly FANTASTIC!!! It is placed in less renovated part of the town, but it really is 15min walk from the center.

The villa itself is GREAT! No cheap furnishings, everything is tasteful and grand, the place also has everything from wi-fi, cofee machine through great garden chairs, cooker, even to washing powder.

Thanks very much to Marianna and Manos.

Gosia

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed a lovely week in the apartment and really couldn't have asked for much more. Although we arrived very late in the evening we were greeted with a very warm welcome from Mariana and Yannis, complete with food and drink. This was a lovely touch. Manos also came to see us the day after we arrived to make sure we were settling in well and all in all the personal service offered with the booking was top-notch. The apartment itself is great with a very large living area and comfortable bedrooms. We were a party of 6 and there was plenty of room for us all. The outside area is the crowning glory and it was such a lovely treat to have both the pool and also be right on the beach. We enjoyed some evenings using the built-in BBQ as well. We also sampled some of the local restaurants as recommended by Mariana and Manos- all good tips! We loved Crete and will hopefully return one day in the near future. In the meantime I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the property
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPA418
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, modern, a perfect property for a group of six!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were an elderly couple, a middle-aged couple, a married woman traveling alone, and a 2015 college graduate female. This property suited our needs and wishes exactly. The bedroom configurations suited us very well; the pool was wonderful; the ocean view and sound were superb; the center of town was a walkable distance for those accustomed to walking; there was an amazing number of quality restaurants in the area; a grocery store was conveniently located; the equipment in the house was all modern, towels were large and lovely, dish ware and cooking equipment was perfect. In short, it was one of the most convenient and well-outfitted properties we have rented. Three things for renters to consider: the beach in front of the house is rocky, so swimming shoes are a necessity, the stove is complicated to operate; and access is somewhat steep for those with impaired mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The open indoor/outdoor layout
Liked least: The stove
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan w
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exquisite Experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An absolutely exquisite experience, the villa for a start will take your breathe away, the attention to detail and the love and care that Marianna has put into this villa will ensure beyond any doubt that your holiday experience will be incredible. The villa is a home from home experience with the added touches of wines, fruit bowl, a fridge filled with all the basis essentials. The bathroom is furnished with soap, hand cream, loo rolls, beautiful fluffy lemon smelling towels, washing machine with detergent and fabric conditioner, everything has been thought of, and everything is here. I don't want to spoil your enjoyment and tell you about the decor and furnishings before you arrive, but what I will say is the standard is high very high.
All we would say is enjoy, as you can't do anything else in this beautiful villa with such a brilliant hostess such as Marianna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything within the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing