We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful garden, great location, spacious inside”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Outdoor dining area!
BBQ and shower next to the pool!
View from the balcony!
Beach in Panormo 5 min drive away!
Panormo village!
Main entrance!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joachim B
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful garden, great location, spacious inside”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay in villa stella a lot. The house is very spacious, has wonderful views on mountains and the sea and a lot of sunlight. The garden is a dream come true. The drive to the villa is a bit steep but even after heavy rain fully unproblematic. You need a car to enjoy house and surroundings. Elisabeth and her family are very friendly and helpful, a real asset. If you come in the autumn season, you have to be aware, that it is a bit humid in the house and that there are quite a few worms around. Friendly creatures, dont bite but not as charming as the cats of the neighbourhood... Our resumee: very nice, fully recommendable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden the views, the size
Liked least: humidity, worms,
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Hi Christina and Joachim! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here, despite the bad weather. If you had told me about your little visitors, I would have found out a solution!
Thanks once more for visiting us and for your nice comments! Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228susan
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet and discreet”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the villa for 1 week. It catered for all your needs. This was a home from home. Everything was thought of.
On our arrival we had an issue with one of the cases not arriving at the destination airport , Heraklion. Our contact in Greece , Elizabeth Kardasi , was very supportive , in contact with us the whole time , assisting us , until our case was delivered 2 days later.
You need to rent car as the villa is on top of a hill but taxi company Cretan taxis were available at the end of a phone. The villa is near a selection of beautiful beaches with the nearest approx 10 minutes drive In Panormo. Big thankyou to Elizabeth who was supportive ,open and transparent from the initial time of booking and during our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne12...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My family and I stayed in villa Stella for 10 days in October. The house is well maintained and clean on a hill with great views!(You can see it in the pictures). It stands only 5 min driving from the nearest beach which was absolutely awesome.
Elisabeth and her family did their best to feel comfortable and have a good time by making suggestions and answering to all of our questions!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne S
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful villa with everything you need and stunning views”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (family holiday - with my husband and 15 yr old son) stayed at Villa Stella for one week, as part of a 2 week holiday in Crete. We all agree it is the best villa we have ever stayed in (we have rented a few in our time) for the amenities and home comforts, easy access to shops and places of interest, including the coast.
The villa is on a hill and very private (gated and surrounded by beautiful plants and olive groves), even though close to the town which is handy when you need a few groceries etc...It is quiet and peaceful which made us want to spend most of the time there by the pool! The gardens are stunning and whilst relaxing soaking up the sun you can watch and listen to the wildlife around you. There are beautiful views of the surrounding olive groves from the immaculate and stunning garden and you can even see the sea and amazing landscapes from the roof!
Elisabeth and her Uncle/family made us very welcome and the extras of fruit, wine, milk, juice, tea, olive oil and Ouzo (unexpected) were a lovely extra touch to help us settle in. Elisabeth was always on hand when needed to ask about places to visit and dine out at - equally we had privacy to enjoy our holiday and relax. Nothing was too much trouble.
We would have no hesitation in staying there again if we were to return to Crete again. Thank you Elisabeth, for ensuring our stay was so lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Océane A
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14jacky20...
Caen, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine.
Liked least: rien.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing